We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“What's there left to say....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #132 of 236 Restaurants in Sterling
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“What's there left to say....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

...about IHOP?
On weekends this place is always packed! If you arrive before 1, better expect at least 20 minutes wait time.
Service is quick and friendly, the restaurant surely has seen better days.
But if you want quick, CHEAP "american" breakfast - this is your place to go!
I'll come back, I promise :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank René S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sterling, va
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Good Place for a Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Me and my wife have eaten at the IHOP in Sterling for quite a few years. The service is usually very good. Nice,friendly waiters and waitresses. The food is good and freshly prepared. The pricing is good and better than most restaurants of this kind. It's a worthwhile place for good and affordable comfort food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank hallrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Duty crew choice breakfast place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Often go here as a crew to start the shift. Food is good and price is a bargain. Staff is friendly and attentive. The handle large groups of 12 without a fuss and still keep the coffee hot.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Loved, loved, loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I hop's prices are wallet friendly, and their food is delicious! The portion sizes are just right. The best thing about this restaurant is their waitress, Tori!!!! She gives new meaning to the phrase, "Southern hospitality"!!! She was so nice and she went above and beyond to ensure that we were happy with our visit to Ihop. I would definitely reccommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking for a family friendly place to eat!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Audge75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Our Favorite IHOP!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We've tried many IHOPS over the years, and of all the IHOPS in the Herndon/Sterling/Ashburn regioin, this one is our favorite, mainly because of the very cheerful and helpful staff members! The food is consistently good; after all, it's a chain so the menu is what you expect to see, but this particular IHOP restaurant seems to excell at seating people quickly, even with the many large family groups on weekends, and presenting your food with a smile. This is where we take the grandkids when they come to visit, and where we often go to have a breakfast out for just the two of us. The coffee is great, too!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing