We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveler rating
542
194
80
32
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
194
80
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree executive floor cookies dulles airport great hotel comfortable beds water pressure breakfast buffet up to date front desk staff upon check park and fly indoor pool great price free shuttle mall dc
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came in with my parents and sister for an overnight stay. Hotel was easy to find, clean and comfortable. The bathroom only has a shower, which was perfect. The beds were so comfortable I asked for late checkout just to take advantage. The floor was quiet, even though there was a beer conference on site. Had a small hiccup during check in, but nothing that wasn’t quickly resolved or interfered with my stay. I’d definitely stay again if I am in the area.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank MsSpriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Chose this hotel because it offered the cheapest park and fly option in the area AND runs 24 hr shuttle service to airport (most dont), for that reason it was very convenient for our flight that came in at 1am. We had to wait longer for a pickup then i had hoped (45 mins) but overall smooth stay. We stayed both the day before our trip and the night we returned.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank abuckfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

The concierge went over and above to provide excellent customer service. She was very courteous and knowledgeable. This location is very clean inside and out. Ample parking, handicap parking and wheelchair accessibility. Safe location, convenient to shopping, restaurant, gas station and near the freeway for easy travel. The rooms was clean and Roomy. The beds was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sunshine788221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

We missed a connection at Dulles airport and came to Double tree to spend the night after rebooking flight out. Shuttle to and from airport made it very simple and lessened stress of unexpected events.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jmzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Attended writers conference at facility. Rooms were ok, exercise fac and pool small, but ok. Lack of complementary breakfast or quality coffee in lobby was disappointing. Location is convenient for air travel, not so for driving visit. Distance from restaurants was disappointing and high price for mediocre in-house restaurant was also drawback

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank stephvidergar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear stephvidergar,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews