We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveler rating
545
200
80
32
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
200
80
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies executive floor front desk dulles airport great hotel comfortable beds water pressure king room breakfast buffet business traveler the entire staff upon check park and fly indoor pool free shuttle mall
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 884 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Moldy AC units- check with a light in yours if staying here. Duvet blankets only washed once a week- this is likely why they put a sheet both above and below them on your bed. Menu items at supper tasted microwaved: calamari and bread. Gross

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 337travel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear 337travel89,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. As well, we’re sorry the food quality didn’t meet your expectations. At our property, we want to serve fresh, tasty dishes with the caring touches of home. We work continually to improve our menu offerings, and your comments will help us improve. We hope you’ll stay with us the next time you’re in the area, and let us make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Best beds ever. All Hilton family hotels should have same beds and pillows. Has feel of a new hotel. Pleasant staff. Fast elevator. Will stay again when in area again. Breakfast area had nice atmosphere.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank neadoidimid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

The hotel was clean, comfortable, located in a nice quiet area and friendly service. The restaurant was nice but room service did not answer. I would stay there again but I would bring in snacks. The gym is nice and everything in the room was operating.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sharonbI6876SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

It was so perfect I was shocked.
Wow!!! I really felt welcomed at this location.
"I didn't not want to leave".
Breakfast was delicious.
Servers was very polite.
Room service was quick and polite.
Room was clean as it can be.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 474edgarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Rooms are always comfortable! The staff was very friendly and professional. Doubletree is always a favorite stay, however, cookies are making me gain weight. Food in the restaurant is really good, and the menu has great variety. Looking forward to staying again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jamesgR7009JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews