We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Accomadation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Changwon, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Accomadation”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The service was excellent, very comfortable and clean throughout. I would recommend this Hotel, the staff was very helpful and accommodating. They were ready to assist in anyway possible. The atmosphere was very relaxed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rauseot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    169
    68
    23
    18
See reviews for
170
114
77
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is the 2nd time I stayed at this hotel because my first experience was so great with them. Very close to Airport and quite comfortable. I love the personal touch they give to your stay by offering a cookie at the check in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was a very nice place with great staff and a good value. It was close to local storing areas which was a plus as I did not have to look all over the place to find the things I needed. They also extended us a reasonable price. The management was good and handled things in a fast and professional manner. They are also not far from the Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Zurriane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The DoubleTree hotel near Dulles Airport is a smart choice for a short stay in Washington DC area. While there isn't much attractions in the surroundings, there is a shopping mall nearby with quite a few restaurants to choose from. All in all, great hotel if you need some place to stay near Dulles Airport while on business trip. Be sure to regularly ask for free cookies at the front desk, they are delicious!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I consider this to be a high end hotel. With that said I was disappointed that the spa was broken, the pool heater didn't seem to be on until my wife spoke to the front desk and by the time it was turned on it took 2 days to heat up and then it was to late. Also there wasn't a microwave in my room. Funny that they sell microwave food at the front desk though. I also had issues with my refrigerator not getting cold even after engineering "checked" it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank duksrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very clean and friendly hotel with great food and service. Beds are so comfortable, and rooms are spotless clean. Shower was powerful and great. Rooms are big and spacious with all the needs. This hotel has nothing round it really, so mainly for a stop over. Well run and looked after.

Room Tip: All rooms are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triplover51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Had a terrible experience today trying to get to hotel via their shuttle from Dulles. My cell phone was unavailable but from website understood that their shuttle passed every 30 minutes so I went outside and waited. I waited 30 minutes and saw shuttles from every hotel in the area pass by. Finally, went inside and called them using skype from my Ipad and was told that they would be there in 25 minutes (my wife stayed outside on the off chance that the shuttle would come by, it did not). Waited another 25 minutes (the hotel is only a 10 minute drive away from terminal) and then went back inside terminal to call them. I was then told it would be there in 10 minutes. Finally, 15 minutes after second call, the shuttle arrived. I ended up waiting 70 minutes in the cold for the shuttle ride which lasted 10 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.8 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Address: 21611 Atlantic Blvd, Sterling, VA 20166-6852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport. Located 10 minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD), our hotel near Dulles airport offers a 24-hour, complimentary airport shuttle service. Enjoy a convenient location near Dulles Town Center shopping mall, Dulles Sportsplex and Dulles Golf Center. Set on the Dulles Technology Corridor, our hotel is within minutes of leading corporations including Orbital, Raytheon, Verizon, Rockwell Collins and Harris Corporation. Students will enjoy our proximity to the Virginia campus of George Washington University. Enjoy a warm welcome at this Sterling hotel with our freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Retreat to one of our 171 guest rooms boasting complimentary wired or wireless internet access. Our IAD hotel offers a relaxing base for exploring or working in Virginia. Unwind with drinks and dine on hearty cuisine at the restaurant and bar. Stay active at the fitness center and indoor pool or whirlpool spa. Connect with the office using our complimentary 24-hour business center. Take advantage of this hotel's location near the airport and 5, 000 sq. ft. of event space for business meetings, functions and weddings. Our hotel event space features an elegant ballroom, outdoor patio and the latest in A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing