We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good hotel for business meetings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business meetings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

10min by shuttle from Dulles, 45min by taxi from downtown DC (85USD on avg). Internet wi-fi connection works well from ground floor, it's much slower (well, too slow) from the rooms. Rooms have everything you need and front desk staff is helpful. Breakfast is great but I would recommend to have lunch/dinner outside since the menu is limited to sandwiches and few salads. Swimming pool is really small (I wouldn't call it "swimming"...). In summary, good location for business except for the speed of the network from the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcboit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    141
    59
    22
    9
See reviews for
145
95
65
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The bar tender was first rate. Rooms were comfortable and clean. I was extremely impressed by the modern facilities, parking in front was tight but no problem because the hotel was top notch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laverm Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is close to the airport , the staff was very welcoming. The biggest thing for me with this hotel is how clean the place is the maid does a wonderful job cleaning the room which is great! The beds here are amazing a great sleep every night couldn't be happier , simply a great place would stay again and again. Only thing i don't like is the handicap bathrooms don't get a handicap bathroom trust me u will be sorry !

Room Tip: Avoid the handicap bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new braunfels, tx, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

this was the 3rd time i stayed here. All have been good. This is my first review. Not sure why I have to enter 200 words minimum? I don't like to write! This was a nice stay until I had to enter 200 words minimum!!! Who ever thought up that requirements needs some talking to. I do not like to write!! yes, I know I said that. But I am required to enter 200 words minimum. So forgive me for repeating myself and trying to make it to 200 words minimum!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Don't expect too much even if you get the executive suite. I stayed in room 600 and upon arrival, found some hair on the sink and bathroom floor. Toilet was not even flushed. Mold around the shower room floor particularly the door area and there were also hairs in the cover drain. Internet is hit or miss because it oftentimes get disconnected. There was only one person in the front desk when our shuttle arrived so we have no choice but to wait. Clerk seems brand new since she told me that their computer system wouldn't take my address and yet I've stayed at numerous Double Tree hotels in the past. Didn't even hand me a cookie upon my group's arrival. The only good thing about this hotel is the bed and the location. Walmart is about 5 minutes walk as well as some decent restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank frankie371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disputanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I like your cookies once again! The staff members were very nice and the hotel was very clean. I would most definitely stay here again. I would also recommend this hotel for others to stay. Thank you DoubleTree!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lester J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Clean, comfortable, safe hotel in a nice area convenient to shopping and plenty of restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is a step above what you'll usually find included in the room rate for many hotels. Only negative I have is the fact that the Internet service seems fairly slow. At the time of this review it was measuring 2mb/sec but it has been much slower at times this week. In a time when residential service is 25 times that rate or more from some providers I wish Hilton would give their network service a serious review. A warm rather than hot shower and a "minifridge" that doesn't really cool are the only other nuisances and are minor concerns at best. All in all a decent stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John_in_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
2.8 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Address: 21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport. Located 10 minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD), our hotel near Dulles airport offers a 24-hour, complimentary airport shuttle service. Enjoy a convenient location near Dulles Town Center shopping mall, Dulles Sportsplex and Dulles Golf Center. Set on the Dulles Technology Corridor, our hotel is within minutes of leading corporations including Orbital, Raytheon, Verizon, Rockwell Collins and Harris Corporation. Students will enjoy our proximity to the Virginia campus of George Washington University. Enjoy a warm welcome at this Sterling hotel with our freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Retreat to one of our 171 guest rooms boasting complimentary wired or wireless internet access. Our IAD hotel offers a relaxing base for exploring or working in Virginia. Unwind with drinks and dine on hearty cuisine at the restaurant and bar. Stay active at the fitness center and indoor pool or whirlpool spa. Connect with the office using our complimentary 24-hour business center. Take advantage of this hotel's location near the airport and 5, 000 sq. ft. of event space for business meetings, functions and weddings. Our hotel event space features an elegant ballroom, outdoor patio and the latest in A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing