We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Disputanta, United States
1 review
“Very Satisfied!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I like your cookies once again! The staff members were very nice and the hotel was very clean. I would most definitely stay here again. I would also recommend this hotel for others to stay. Thank you DoubleTree!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lester J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    149
    61
    23
    12
See reviews for
152
104
68
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Clean, comfortable, safe hotel in a nice area convenient to shopping and plenty of restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is a step above what you'll usually find included in the room rate for many hotels. Only negative I have is the fact that the Internet service seems fairly slow. At the time of this review it was measuring 2mb/sec but it has been much slower at times this week. In a time when residential service is 25 times that rate or more from some providers I wish Hilton would give their network service a serious review. A warm rather than hot shower and a "minifridge" that doesn't really cool are the only other nuisances and are minor concerns at best. All in all a decent stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John_in_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I travel to the area on business quite often. We get a great corporate rate but that's not a consideration. I would stay here if I was traveling to the area on my own. The rooms are always clean. The bath towels are large and absorbent. I especially like the bathrobe. The staff is efficient and friendly without being in-your-face chummy and they seem to always ready to please the guests

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Overall i was happy with my stay. The service at breakfast was slow, but i was not bothered too much by it. If in town for business again, i will stay here. Overall i was happy with my stay. The service at breakfast was slow, but i was not bothered too much by it. If in town for business again, i will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Rooms are expensive, but nice. Very limited in places that allow quick food pick up. Only a MacDonalds within a 5 mile radius and 2 sit down restaurants. Returned from Sportsplex for 10 minutes to eat before having to go back to event taking place. Restaurant/bar was closed (was 10:30pm). Staff member would not let kids eat in restaurant area (which was empty) before returning to Sportsplex. Was rude and inappropriate. We only had 10min to eat before returning to Sportsplex and even offered to clean up before we left. Was told if the food was not from the hotel, we could not eat it there. Told the kids they could not open the MacDonald's bag. We felt very uncomfortable and disrespected. Will not return again. After talking to manager 3 days later by phone (who was very concerned and professional) was told there are strict laws about food in the dining room. Seems that could have been communicated to us in a more appropriate manner, avoiding the entire incident altogether.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inwood, West Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Spent two nights at the hotel for a family wedding. Checking was early and although we had to wait a few minutes the staff was accommodating and very polite. Lunch while waiting was very good and even though there was a mistake made they noticed before I did and made it good without any extra charge. The event manager was very helpful as we helped with making sure the room for the rehearsal dinner was day. The room was large for a standard room, bathroom very nice and clean, counter space, fridge with nice counter top for lots of room. The beds were fantastically wonderful, comfortable chair, roomy desk, wifi connection good, windows almost looked like home windows. Outside courtyard was lovely. The only down side was that the pool area was very small. The pool itself was nice but the was limited seating and there were lots of kids there the who,e weekend for a softball tournament and the young ones insisted on running, being loud and jumping into the water while parents did little to contain their noise out of respect for others. Not a big deal. At the dinner I made a request for a drink that was not in the room and the waitress went and got it for me. Overall,very nice stay, wonderful and restful for the occasion. Breakfast buffet was average but the wait staff very polite and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bohrski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed 4 nights while work was being performed on my home. I very much enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and professional, the room was clean and fresh, the bed was very comfortable, and room service was prompt. I have no complaints at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
2.8 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Address: 21611 Atlantic Blvd, Sterling, VA 20166-6852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport. Located 10 minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD), our hotel near Dulles airport offers a 24-hour, complimentary airport shuttle service. Enjoy a convenient location near Dulles Town Center shopping mall, Dulles Sportsplex and Dulles Golf Center. Set on the Dulles Technology Corridor, our hotel is within minutes of leading corporations including Orbital, Raytheon, Verizon, Rockwell Collins and Harris Corporation. Students will enjoy our proximity to the Virginia campus of George Washington University. Enjoy a warm welcome at this Sterling hotel with our freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Retreat to one of our 171 guest rooms boasting complimentary wired or wireless internet access. Our IAD hotel offers a relaxing base for exploring or working in Virginia. Unwind with drinks and dine on hearty cuisine at the restaurant and bar. Stay active at the fitness center and indoor pool or whirlpool spa. Connect with the office using our complimentary 24-hour business center. Take advantage of this hotel's location near the airport and 5, 000 sq. ft. of event space for business meetings, functions and weddings. Our hotel event space features an elegant ballroom, outdoor patio and the latest in A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing