We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton at Dulles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Prairie du Sac, United States
1 review
“Hilton at Dulles”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very pleasant hotel. Nothing overly fancy but very comfortable. Appreciated the cookie and thought it added a very unique and NICE touch to the welcoming experience. I must say that I don't appreciate being required to do a minimum of 200 characters for a review. You are effectively discouraging reviews from those of us that are very pressed for time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rauel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Sterling - Dulles Airport. I am glad you enjoyed the welcome gift of a warm chocolate chip cookie, they are one of my personal weaknesses. I will look into the required character space for commentary on the Hilton feedback site. I apologize, it does seem like a lot, but I am sure it allows all of the comments and commentary to be stated in detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    171
    69
    23
    19
See reviews for
170
116
78
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The overall experience was great. The staff is great and the food is good. Try the bacon cheese burger with chips. The location is good if you are doing business in the Dulles,VA area. Very close to orbital / AOL / Raytheon / others. The shuttle drivers will accommodate you and take you to office and shopping locations if necessary. Great property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Sterling - Dulles Airport. I will share your comments with all of the staff to read. We take pride in exceeding our guests expectations for accommodations. I am glad we have achieved our goal. We look forward to being at your service again when travel brings you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Needing a place in the DC area for a weekend stay, I opted for price over location and wasn't disappointed with the Doubletree Sterling. The rooms were well appointed and clean, though some of the furnishings were showing a bit of wear. There is plenty of dining and shopping writhin a few minutes of the hotel. The staff that I encountered were friendly. The breakfast buffet was meh, would opt for other options in the area next time. As always, the cookies at check in are great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinedaydream1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Sterling Dulles Airport. All of the staff appreciate your kind words as well as you comments regarding the breakfast buffet and furnishings which are items to work on to improve. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here while on a trip i have the area and was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. It was simple and classy. Room was very nice, beautiful bathroom and nice and quiet too. Pool had some green stuff and hair in it, that was a bit of a turnoff but all in all I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex-C-Photos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for the comments regarding your stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Sterling - Dulles Airport. All of our staff members are committed to making your stay pleasant, the maintenance staff has taken care of the pool and it looks sparkling clean. We look foreward to your return visit when travel brings you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel for the Women's conference that I was attending over the weekend. From the arrival at the hotel through the service that was received in the conference room by the servers, the customer service was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sckeitha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I agree, the chocolate chip cookies are scrumptious. I will share your comments with the staff to enjoy. We all look forward to being at your service again when travel brings you back to our area. Until then, we'll keep the cookies warm.......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel was very clean very professional staff, the room was clean and neat and the bed was comfortable. Food was excellent and I love to eat so I know good food. I love how they give you a nice warm chocolate cookie when you check in. My room was very quiet and peaceful. Great staff and very helpful. Loved my stay there will stay again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Afua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Everyone here at the Doubletree by Hilton Sterling - Dulles Airport share a common goal of exceeding our guests expectations and I am glad we were able to achieve that goal with your most recent stay with us. Thank you for your comments and we all look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We highly recommend this hotel. Staff attention to detail is exceptional. They bend over backwards to meet your needs. The beds are comfy, with a good business work area. The food service is beyond what we expected with flair added to the order by the chef. In addition, they have a 14-day parking package with free shuttle service to Dulles Airport which we found to be a stress-free way to get to the airport without having to worry about parking our car.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rhett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments and review of the Doubletree by Hilton Sterling - Dulles Airport. I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. We all look forward to being at your service when travel brings you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Address: 21611 Atlantic Blvd, Sterling, VA 20166-6852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport. Located 10 minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD), our hotel near Dulles airport offers a 24-hour, complimentary airport shuttle service. Enjoy a convenient location near Dulles Town Center shopping mall, Dulles Sportsplex and Dulles Golf Center. Set on the Dulles Technology Corridor, our hotel is within minutes of leading corporations including Orbital, Raytheon, Verizon, Rockwell Collins and Harris Corporation. Students will enjoy our proximity to the Virginia campus of George Washington University. Enjoy a warm welcome at this Sterling hotel with our freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Retreat to one of our 171 guest rooms boasting complimentary wired or wireless internet access. Our IAD hotel offers a relaxing base for exploring or working in Virginia. Unwind with drinks and dine on hearty cuisine at the restaurant and bar. Stay active at the fitness center and indoor pool or whirlpool spa. Connect with the office using our complimentary 24-hour business center. Take advantage of this hotel's location near the airport and 5, 000 sq. ft. of event space for business meetings, functions and weddings. Our hotel event space features an elegant ballroom, outdoor patio and the latest in A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing