We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I was traveling on business in Ashburn,VA and had to make a last minute reservation in the area due to bad weather-I'm glad I picked this hotel in which to get snowed-in!
Breakfast was nice, rooms were clean, beds ...oh so comfy...staff couldn't have been more accommodating- (thank you for the ice/snow scraper), and George the Shuttle Bus driver was SO very kind to take my group and I to the mall for lunch in a driving snowstorm! Thanks George!! Very convienent location too! Would definitely return next time in town! Thanks everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaLunaHampstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you for your comments and your welcome. I am glad you enjoyed the property and all the amenities it has to offfer, Georges is a great team member who cares greatly about the satisfaction of his guests. I'm sure the ice scraper will come in handy if and when you need it. Thank you for selecting the Doubletree Sterling - Dulles Airport and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 789 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

Overall experience was very good. Breakfast buffet cost was high (dinner cost as much as the breakfast). Menu prices seemed better. Check for special prices (and recheck before you leave) and book the executive floor for a quieter stay. We will stay there again. Nice location for the Sterling/Dulles area. Sheets and beds are very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddhdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay, I am glad enjoyed the property. The breakfast cost for the full buffet is $13.00 and includes breakfast breads, toast, english muffins, fresh danish and muffins, sliced and whole fruit and a variety of juices, eggs cooked to order including omlettes or just scrambled,bacon,sausage,steel cut oatmeal, pancakes,ham, and a selection of cheeses and it is all you can eat, menu prices are less expensive and are ala carte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I was here for a week on business in November of 2012. It is clean and very comfortable, no complaints whatsoever. The restaurant has good food at decent prices.

The beds are about the most comfortable I have ever slept on.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yachtsman1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I agree we do have very comfortable beds and I hear this from many guests. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we have to offer. Thank you for your review and we look forward to being at your service again when travel brings you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel has been my favorite place to stay for the following reasons: comfortable beds and linens, clean rooms, great food at the hotel, indoor swimming, a fitness room. The rooms include a small fridge and coffee pot. I was greeted with a delicious cookie at check in. The staff was always pleasant and quick to reactivate my card when I had got it next to a magnet unknowingly. The bartender Bill is the best. How wonderful he and the staff in the kitchen work to make everything so smooth and enjoyable. I will definately be back.

Room Tip: Higher floors are more quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMS1988_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff, I will share your comments with each one mentioned. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

most comfortable beds! quiet & peaceful rooms. delicious cookies! Shuttle to shopping and a variety of restuarants local and chain. (Try the Burmese place if you like thai or indian).
The staff were very friendly and willing to go above and beyond to make our stay great. The food at the bistro downstairs of the hotel was good too!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktparvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I was glad to see you had a restful night sleep and appreciate how comfortable our beds really are, many guests feel the same way. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the entire staff to read. We hope that when travel brings you back to our area you will allow us to be at your service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stay here for business and personal. Friendly staff, great rooms and reasonable price. At times I have an issue when calling in and the person on the phone cannot quite 'get it', but overall a good experience every time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbbs828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We will work harder to "get it" on calls and to regain your loyalty. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Bartender Bill (Basilis) is a pleasure! Front desk staff are friendly and efficient! I was guest of the day on my last visit and was honored with a cheese/crackers/fruit plate in my room. Shuttle to/from Dulles runs on the half hour which is so convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0ritee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for your omments regarding your most recent stay with us. I will pass along your comments to Bill, he is great to work with as well and thoroughly enjoys his job. We look forward to your next visit. Travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
2.8 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Address: 21611 Atlantic Blvd, Sterling, VA 20166-6852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range: $87 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport. Located 10 minutes from Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD), our hotel near Dulles airport offers a 24-hour, complimentary airport shuttle service. Enjoy a convenient location near Dulles Town Center shopping mall, Dulles Sportsplex and Dulles Golf Center. Set on the Dulles Technology Corridor, our hotel is within minutes of leading corporations including Orbital, Raytheon, Verizon, Rockwell Collins and Harris Corporation. Students will enjoy our proximity to the Virginia campus of George Washington University. Enjoy a warm welcome at this Sterling hotel with our freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Retreat to one of our 171 guest rooms boasting complimentary wired or wireless internet access. Our IAD hotel offers a relaxing base for exploring or working in Virginia. Unwind with drinks and dine on hearty cuisine at the restaurant and bar. Stay active at the fitness center and indoor pool or whirlpool spa. Connect with the office using our complimentary 24-hour business center. Take advantage of this hotel's location near the airport and 5, 000 sq. ft. of event space for business meetings, functions and weddings. Our hotel event space features an elegant ballroom, outdoor patio and the latest in A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing