We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great All Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Now in the middle of my second stay (as of late April 2014) at this establishment. First stay was one night. This stay about 10 days. Everything from facilities to cleanliness to staff have been superb. Friendly, helpful, professional, courteous. Rooms are spacious and have the usual amenities, such as desk, lamps, refrigerator, coffee maker, TV, free cabled and wireless internet. Beds are comfortable. Aside from scratches in the composite sink, everything is modern and nearly flawless. Breakfast bar is typical, but pleasantly surprising in how clean it is. Too often breakfast bars are a mess, from the floor to the tables. But not here: no matter whether I come early or late the eating area is clean and well stocked. Cleaning staff is courteous and efficient. Guest laundry is in good shape and clean. I am generally quite pleased with everything about this hotel, including the price and free shuttle to Dulles (IAD). I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel is far enough off of the highway that there are no traffic or other sounds at night. So an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DragonR888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    101
    25
    10
    11
See reviews for
105
72
49
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our room was excellent very comfortable. Breakfast was very good, great selection for both hot items and pastries. Dora, the hotel staff was very good in getting breakfast ready early for us and even took loaded our luggage without us asking. I call that great service. Our only regret is that we only stayed 1 night at CIS. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will look for them in future bookings.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel is Great for family vacation, we stayed here a week, and I was impressed that there was laundry room and also a complimentary breakfast, the hotel is situated in a quiet area, it's clean and close to downtown Washington. The staff were so helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was impressed by the politeness of the all the staff here. I have travelled quite a lot and to many nice hotels and many would fall short compared to them. I definitely recommend this place, best bang for your buck!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

A great location near Dulles Airport. Pleasant surroundings, nice beds, a wonderful caring staff and a very good breakfast. The park and fly program is excellent, but it is also good just for a casual one night stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had to wait for our flight on the next day and this hotel was the only one with rooms available. We were expecting a quality way below the Sheraton or the Hilton that are close-by (if I am not mistaken). Nevertheless, the service was excellent, the front desk young lady was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast very generous. Rooms are clean and spacious. Very nice surprise!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeland Park, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We spent one night here, awaiting our international flight the next day. All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. I needed help getting on wi-fi with my new laptop and the front desk staff assisted me. The free breakfast had a good variety and was fresh and well-stocked. Our room was clean with very comfortable beds and linens. When I mentioned that we enjoyed the breakfast, the manager Tina Patel asked me if I had any suggestions as to how they could improve the breakfast even more.

Room Tip: Third floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Childers4716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
2.0 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
3.4 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
Address: 45620 Falke Plz, Sterling, VA 20166-9479
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sterling
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#5 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport Hotel Sterling
Country Inn And Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport
Country Inn Sterling
Sterling Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing