We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like most Country Inns, this one met our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This Country Inn and Suites is wonderful and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast had a little something for everyone and everything was stocked and fresh. There was also little noise, which is always nice.There is a convenience store/gas station and Burger King within walking distance. We love staying at this chain and this one left us refreshed and ready for the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtwned24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and left refreshed. Thank you so much for allowing us to serve your needs and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 427 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel lobby had such a comfortable atmosphere, it really was a warm welcome, the front desk staff really added to the welcoming, Ruth greeted me with the up most attention and a great attitude. The rooms had the same feeling as the lobby, the overall night was pieceful and quite!!! I WILL DIFENITLY STAY AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

Thank You..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpineda25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from the moment we checked in and saw the coffee, cookie jar full of cookies, and the bowl of apples sitting on the front desk. The check-in was short and easy and the staff did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We felt that we were saying "Good Bye" to new friends when we checked out. The hotel has a free shuttle to and from the airport, and they even took us to the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum at Dulles Airport. The free breakfast was great and actually used real plates, cups, and silverware instead of styrofoam. There is a hot daily special which included make-your-own biscuit breakfast sandwiches and an omelet bar in addition to waffles, hot oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, and fresh fruit along with muffins, bagels, etc. Our bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and spacious. It included a microwave and refrigerator as well as a large workspace with multiple outlets and free WiFi. We will definitely stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacherkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stay at this hotel once every couple of months for work, and they're always clean, pleasant and reasonably priced. The staff is kind and helpful, the rooms are clean, and the location is fantastic, being one exit away from Dulles Airport. In addition, I appreciate that they only wash towels that you place on the floor, instead of replacing them all every day, thus saving water.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you are looking for a great place to stay, at a reasonable price look no more. Stayed 5 nights during Christmas Holiday to visit family near by. Our suites was large and clean and well furnished. The staff was the freindlest I have ever experienced in a hotel chain and I travel quite alot. Good breakfast coices. Cookies always available. The motel has recently remodeled and is still remodeling the breakfast area. You can't go wrong with this motel. Would definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is such a great hotel. Free cookies all the time at the front desk. The breakfast is the best I've had. Everyday there is a new hot item, one day breakfast burritos, the next biscuits and gravy. There is a refrigerator and microwave in every room, which is nice for restaurant leftovers and making your own meals to save some. The price is also the best around. There is plenty to do within the area. We drove to a metro stop and took the metro to D.C. one day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Heejun C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sterling hotels
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
0.6 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport

Address: 45620 Falke Plz, Sterling, VA 20166-9479
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sterling
#5 Family Hotel in Sterling
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range: $74 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport Hotel Sterling
Country Inn And Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport
Country Inn Sterling
Sterling Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing