We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Reviewed November 26, 2008

This is a very good Value for money accommodation. It is a clean place. The staffs here are friendly and readily help you on some information that we needed in the nearby surrounding. The manager Anil is a friendly person and is well informed. Being a first time traveler to DC he was of great help in suggesting the transportation means and restaurants nearby. The location is convenient and about .6 miles from the Dulles shopping center. Except for the cold winter time this is a walk able distance.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PantoBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 111 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2007

After a long day of multiple flight delays and cancellations, I stayed at this property out of necessity (and desperation) until I could fly out of Dulles early the next morning. The hotel decor is spartan, but the room, bathroom, and bed were very clean. Also, the hotel staff were very friendly and efficient. For meals, there is a TGI Fridays within walking distance of the hotel. The only minor negative was that there was no airport shuttle, but it is only a 15-minute taxi ride to Dulles. For what I needed, the hotel exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank EagleRowlett_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank DezziZc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank broemer_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khzuerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sterling hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
1.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Dulles Sterling
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
3.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling

Address: 46001 Waterview Plz, Sterling, VA 20166-6559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range: $79 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Sterling
Sterling Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing