We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place for the space”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Reviewed December 12, 2008

Great rates and service. They have multiple bedroom units which helps with kids. They let me park my car there for free for two weeks when I flew out of Dulles.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Progolferkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2009

Dear Progolferkl,
Thank you for writing a review for the TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport! We appreciate the time it took to give your feedback!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you will stay with us again!

Warm Regards,
The TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 106 of 106 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2008

We stayed at the Marriott Towne Place Suites Dulles Airport in Sterling, VA for two consecutive Sunday night through Friday Morning stays (a total of 10 nights) for a recent business trip that I had.

My family (wife + 3 kids) went with me so I reserved online a two bedroom suite which included a full kitchenette and a living/dining room area. This worked perfectly as I could check email, make coffee, etc. in the morning without disturbing anyone.

Review Highlights:
* The suite was very clean, modern, well maintained, and made you fell like you were at home.
* The beds were just OK. An upgrade to a more comfortable queen bed would have made our stay somewhat better.
* The staff was very friendly and accomodated us on all our needs even after our stay was over (we left something behind in the hotel).
* The kitchen was EXCELLENT. Had all the untelsils, pans, pots, etc. so we could make affordable delicous meals. Even had an dishwasher so we didn't have to do nightly dishes. The microwave came in handy to reheat dinners and make popcorn for a movie.
* The living room couch was very comfortable and turned into a sofa bed.. The TVs (our suite had 3 of them) were OK. Standard 19" tube tvs. My son was disappointed that he couldn't hook up his playstation to the TV (no connections)
* The exercise room had state of the art equipment but the room was a bit too small.
* The pool was very clean, warm temperature but a bit small however it was not crowded at all during our stay. Many times we were the only one there. The pool is staffed by a lifeguard which severely limits the hours (1pm to 8pm) which didn't work out well when you get home from business at 6 or 7pm, have to make dinner and the kids want to go in the pool (especially when sunset is at 830PM). Also the lifeguards seemed bored and tend to correct the kids at the simpliest things.
* The kids absolutely LOVED the free afternoon cookies
* My wife loved the free USA Today Newspaper
* I loved the free Wireless Connection
* Pets allowed but fee is rather steep ($100)
* There is coffee but no breakfast or resturant at this hotel. This is fine with me though as it keeps the price down! Example: Marriotts Residence Inn is about $50 more for a smaller room!
* Laundry facilities are great! $1.50 for wash and $1.50 for 45 minutes for dryer or $2.00 for 75 minutes (which I highly recommend for 1 load)
* There is even a Internet Station with printer. I was able to print discount tickets to Busch Gardens! (NOTE: Not near this hotel).
* This hotel is about 5-10 miles from Dulles Airport (and has a shuttle bus that visits every so often). It was neat seeing the planes come in. It was NOT loud at all within our room. We didn't even notice them.
* Washington DC is about a 30 to 45 minute drive. If you are planning to strictly visit this area, I would not suggest staying here.

Overall, Marriott's Towne Place Suite is great for families on a budget but want that home away from home feel. We loved the one at Dulles Airport location as well as the one in Tampa.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NewEnglandCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2007

Stayed here for business with a co-worker, we stayed in a 2 bed room suite, which was nice to have two separate rooms for privacy.

There was little parking when i arrived, had to park quite away from the lobby.

There was only one person doing check-in, and the person in front of me was asking, in my opinion, stupid questions, which took forever. Probably took me a good 10-15 mins before i had my key.

The room was pretty small, not a very large kitchen, didnt use it though, living area was also fairly small. Bathroom was VERY small, you could not shut the door to the bathroom/shower while you were in there without practically standing over the toilet.

Room was clean, bed was comfy and also clean. No wireless internet only wired from the working desk.

Pool was not in the best location, outdoors right by the main drive, not very quite or private.

Overall, it was nice, but just didnt get that warm and fuzzy feeling while i was there, just couldnt get comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Richk582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2006

I recently stayed at the TownePlace Dulles while attending a conference in Reston. I chose this hotel for the low rate and the ability to earn Marriott points. The hotel is wonderful. It is relatively new and in great shape. I stayed in a studio suite. The bed was wonderful with the new Marriott linens and pillows. Full kitchen was nice. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Hotel was quiet and parking was plentiful and well lit.

Hotel location was good. It's off of VA 28 about a mile north of Dulles Airport. It is very convenient to Reston and Herndon via Old Ox Road. No need to use the Dulles Toll Road and sit in the traffic. Overall this is a great place and I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank winstoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones en el edificio de la recepción.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaryVenezuela01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Pol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sterling hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 22744 Holiday Park Dr, Sterling, VA 20166-9497 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range: $75 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport! Located within 4 miles of the Washington Dulles International Airport, the TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport offers a convenient commute for out of town guests. Our all-suite extended stay hotel offers all of the amenities to make you feel at home including, spacious living areas, flexible floor plans, free parking, complimentary Wifi, full kitchens with utensils and dishware, Free hot breakfast, and much more. TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport also offers complimentary shuttle service to the Dulles International Airport and to other local attractions. Ask front desk for shuttle details. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure our Dulles Airport hotel will be sure to meet your travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Towneplace Suites Sterling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing