We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 10 months ago. Really, great people. I must thank them all. Ms. Jackie, Mrs. Bushra, Mrs. Brenda & Ms. Katie. They go out & beyong their way to help or to support a guest's need & request. The location is not fantastic but, the daily & free shuttle, makes it up to the location. I hope to see better TV channels though since the hotel is excellent by all means. I will come back & will recommend this place to everybody. Thanlk you all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zalfa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 106 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at this excellent hotel for 7 nights. It truly was home away from home (especially once I was able to compare it with other extended stay hotels in the same trip). Our room was on the ground floor, spacious enough, comfortable bed, very well-equipped kitchen, decent continental breakfast and laundry facilities. The front-desk staff was always pleasant and helpful. The freshly-baked cookies every afternoon were delicious!
I especially loved that the kitchen had everything needed to make proper meals given than we were staying long enough that eating every single meal out becomes quite expensive (and not healthy!).
Although we did not use the outdoor common area with fireplace and grill, it looked like a nice place to relax in the evening. There is also a shuttle that takes you to shopping/dining every evening.
The only downsides were - sofa bed was terrible (but then all sofa beds pretty much are terrible) and location is not within walking distance of anything.
I would definitely stay here again if I am back in the area and need an extended stay hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VapidTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Towneplace Suites in Sterling has been my choice of hotel in the area for three trips during this year. The most recent was in August 2013. The staff is always welcoming and the atmosphere is good. I have only stayed in the main building and the appliances are modern, and the furnishings good. The work area is spacious and the Internet was reliable, if a bit slow. All told, it's a good property. My one critique, and I think this is of Towneplace in general, is that there is NO variety between days offered for breakfast. If you happen to be staying for a full week, you will get tired of seeing the exact same things every morning; a bit of variety and options would really spice up the stay. Otherwise, it's a nice hotel, quiet surroundings and good staff.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank cab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

this hotel was great nice overall great customer service and very clean would definitely recommend and will stay here again an again thanks for all especially the property managers super nice i am also a fan of towneplace. ps and i stay in lots of hotels .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igr2271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is my 2nd experience staying at a TownePlace property and I am turning into a fan due to the consistent service, friendliness and fast service. The welcoming attitude of the staff made me feel like I am visitng a friend's house.I stayed for one night while in transit for an early flight. I chose this property due to the proximity to the airport. Airport shuttle is available but did not use it since we have a rental car.
The hotel is next to the Hampton Suites. There is a gas station/food mart a block away and a Safeway Store, McDonalds and other restaurants less than a mile from the hotel. The best part of my experience is the caring, warm and friendliness of the front desk associate Brenda. She set the tone of our visit. Check-in was a breeze and she informed me of free breakfast offer. I informed her that I am checking out really early and will not be able to have breakfast. She offered if she can make fresh coffee at least or schedule the airport shuttle. She is one sweet lady! During check out, she remembered my name and genuinely wished me a safe trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The sleeping room was as I always have come to expect with Marriott, ready, clean and operational. Regardless of the specific brand, this is why I make Marriott my default lodging choice. The issue with the door lock on the exercise room appeared to be of a level that the weekend staff was not qualified to deal with and that's fine. It's electronic, therefore more likely to break than something with a key like the old days. And so it goes. Otherwise a fine stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tech-trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceDulles, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

I am sorry to hear of the difficulties you had with the exercise door; the weekend Engineer inspected the door lock and tuned it up to make sure no one else will experience a problem. We are happy the sleeping room and the hotel was up to the standards you expect from Marriott and we hope we have the pleasure of serving you again.

Safe travels!

Dave Moran
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is a excellent safe place where you can go and get lost for days, the room was fully stocked with everything you need if you didn't want to leave your room, (stove, microwave, refrigerator, dishes, silverware, coffee and coffee maker, etc.,. The room was clean. The TV can be moved so you watch it from any angle in the room. The bed was so comfortable. The staff was nice and (Laura) even offer to cook me and my husband cookies after finding out we was there to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary. Also, the breakfast was cook and have brand items. The lobby has a small area where you can purchase (snacks and other items). Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: can't go wrong with any room you choose
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizJ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sterling hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 22744 Holiday Park Dr, Sterling, VA 20166-9497 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range: $75 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport! Located within 4 miles of the Washington Dulles International Airport, the TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport offers a convenient commute for out of town guests. Our all-suite extended stay hotel offers all of the amenities to make you feel at home including, spacious living areas, flexible floor plans, free parking, complimentary Wifi, full kitchens with utensils and dishware, Free hot breakfast, and much more. TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport also offers complimentary shuttle service to the Dulles International Airport and to other local attractions. Ask front desk for shuttle details. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure our Dulles Airport hotel will be sure to meet your travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Towneplace Suites Sterling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing