We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay in N. Virginia!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The suites are nice. Fridge, stove, microwave all included. Plenty of room to stretch out and relax while traveling! The bed is very comfy and provides a good night's sleep. Very close to the Dulles Town Center mall and great restaurants as well. Easy on and off the freeway and close to many attractions. Overall, a great place!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hooliganrugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Hello hooliganrugger,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We always love hearing from our guests.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and all of the extras and amenities we offer our guests to take advantage of. We are also happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location and get out to the different shops and restaurants. We do also offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle for our guests without a car to get to all of these places as well.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 110 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed just one night before the flight but were very pleased with the service. The reception desk people are very friendly and helpful. we were able to leave a car for free for two weeks. We used the hotel shuttle from the airport to the hotel to get our car. we just called the hotel and they sent a shuttle bus right away. we are very satisfied. Thank you to people who works at Towneplace at Dulles.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Dear romusik,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to get you to and from the airport hassle free! Our park and fly package is a great option for anyone flying through Dulles airport and we are glad to hear you were able to benefit from it.

I will make sure to pass your compliments along to the entire team and on behalf of everyone here we are looking forward to the next chance we will have to serve you.

Sincerely,
The TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this TownePlace Suites property from the end of January 2011 until the middle of March 2011. We were there to take care of some of our grandchildren. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was very comfortable. The beds were very comfy and the living and eating and kitchen area was very convenient. The staff was very accommodating and very friendly. Anything we wanted they did their best to get for us. Having internet access in the room was great too because my husband needed to work while we were staying there. The property is close to grocery stores and Target and the mall which was very convenient. We would definitely stay here again if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear Nancy H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We love hearing from our guests.

It is great to hear that you felt so well taken care of while you were here visiting your grandchildren. Our hotel is specifically designed for travelers staying for extended periods of time and it is great to hear you were able to take advantage of that. We are also glad to hear that our team was able to take care of all your needs as best as we could to help make your stay easier.

We are looking forward to being able to serve you again when you are visiting the Northern Virginia area again!

Sincerely,
The TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed at this Marriott TownePlace Suites from February 2011 to July 2011 as part of a relocation. After carefully researching all options, I ultimately chose the Towneplace over Candlewood Suites and Extended Stay America and I am glad I did! For a couple of extra bucks a day you get what you pay for over the other budget minded extended stay chains in the area. A friendly staff available 24 hours a day (not the case at the aforementioned properties), a pool in the summer, and a great breakfast every morning.
I did not plan on staying as long as I did but I am glad I chose this hotel. When it came time to move out, a family emergency arose and I needed to vacate a day early. No problem, they did not charge me, and they even sent me at no charge some items I forgot in the room due to a very rushed and frantic departure.
Some comments here say the hotel is a bit run down. It was built in the 1990's, some rooms have been refurbished, others are original but the entire property is clean. You won't regret staying here for an extended time period. No, it is not the Residence Inn or the Homewood Suites but they are in a higher hotel class and you get what you pay for. You can't expect a Lexus from a Toyota...same here. You get what you need...breakfast, friendly 24 hour staff, free parking, free shuttle to and from Dulles IAD, a pool in the summer, a kitchenette with dishwasher, small gym, and free high speed wireless internet.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telleroftruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Hi telleroftruth,

We appreciate very much that you took the time to write such a thoughtful and detailed review about your time staying with us this year. We take pride in providing the best experience possible for our guests and always doing whatever we can to make them feel at home.

Having said that we area extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. Long trips provide unique stresses for our guests and we do what we can to provide special amenities to provide for those needs like a full kitchen in every room. We also know that ultimately for a stay of that length it really is the team that makes the difference and our team takes providing the highest level of service possible to heart and truly makes our guests a part of "the family."

We hope that you will be in the area again soon so we will have another opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

My sisters, kids and I stayed here while we were visiting our sister, who is suffering from a terminal illness. The staff was so caring and compassionate and checked on us frequently. Once we were home, I had to call the hotel because I thought we may have left an expensive item behind. The manager of the hotel actually remembered us and asked about my sister. You don't get that kind of service everyday! So kind!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ccbjlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Dear Ccbjlb,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel.

We treat all of our guests like family and do everything we can to take care of their needs. We are glad that we were able to provide you with great service during your stay.

Sincerely,
The TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed at TownePlace Suites the night before we flew out of Dulles for a vacation.

The room was nice- separate bedroom area, living room area, and kitchen. We only stayed one night, but I would think this would be a good option for an extended stay. It wasn't as nice as some upscale hotels, but it met our needs perfectly.

The free breakfast in the morning was very nice.

There was an outdoor pool, but we did not use it.

My only complaint is the shuttle service. We reserved a shuttle to Dulles the night before. That morning, the shuttle was not there. We asked several times. They ended up calling a taxi to take us instead of the shuttle. It was over 30 minutes late.

When we returned home, we did not have to wait at all and the trip back to the hotel was quick and easy.

The parking for the extended parking was well lit and our car was fine being left there for a week. And parking was included!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreaminofvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Dear uvahoo02,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We take all of our guests comments and feedback very seriously to always improve our service.

We are happy to hear that for the most part you really enjoyed your stay. We area glad that you were able to relax and unwind in your suites. Our rooms are designed for extended stay travelers in mind but we welcome anyone to stay with us.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience that the shuttle caused by being late to pick you up from the hotel. We are investigating why this happened so we can correct the issue immediately. We are glad to hear that you were able to get back using the shuttle without an issue and that you were able to take advantage of our park and fly package.

We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in the Dulles area.

Sincerely,
The TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The staff is incredibly friendly, the service is great and the details are well attended. No, it's not the Ritz Carlton, but it's clean, well maintained and small requests are handled like command performances.
Great for extended stay business or a family basecamp. Local conveniences are a bit of a hike, but only if you're limited to walking. Shuttle service is good, also if you want to make a run to nearby mall.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleysparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Dear harleysparents,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback about your stay.

We are very happy that you enjoyed you stay with us and that we were able to take care of your needs. It is also good to hear that you were able to take advantage of the shuttle service we offer as well as the other amenities.

We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you to the Dulles area again.

Sincerely,
The TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 22744 Holiday Park Dr, Sterling, VA 20166-9497 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range: $74 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport! Located within 4 miles of the Washington Dulles International Airport, the TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport offers a convenient commute for out of town guests. Our all-suite extended stay hotel offers all of the amenities to make you feel at home including, spacious living areas, flexible floor plans, free parking, complimentary Wifi, full kitchens with utensils and dishware, Free hot breakfast, and much more. TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport also offers complimentary shuttle service to the Dulles International Airport and to other local attractions. Ask front desk for shuttle details. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure our Dulles Airport hotel will be sure to meet your travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Towneplace Suites Sterling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing