We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saigon Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Saigon Cafe
Ranked #70 of 238 Restaurants in Sterling
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Ok food, average menu selections, and conveniently located by the Regals movie theater in Sterling. For the best Vietnamese restaurants, you may have to go to Tysons / Falls Church area.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LotsToRave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great pho soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

The best place around for good, authentic pho soup. Their chicken soup is my favorite. Clean, always pleasant and quick service. YUM

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Virginiabellarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Spring Rolls Ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This restaurant has the very best fried spring rolls in town. They are a small business with a big heart. My ONLY criticism is that the main dishes lack vegetables. Aside from that, the curries, soups, and appetizers rock!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SmileySue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Vietnamese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We've been coming to Saigon Cafe for 18 years. We love their noodle soups, fresh spring rolls and dumplings. They also have great soft shell crab in a ginger sauce (in season.) Service can be spotty, but food is consistently good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank KVM0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Some of the best Pho I've had, and I've been to Vietnam twice! Generous amounts of meat and a broth that is full of flavor. If you like VN food, then you must try the Saigon Cafe.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oimaronap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Cafe also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Saigon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing