We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Food is 4* but the Cheesecake is 5*” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #7 of 236 Restaurants in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food is 4* but the Cheesecake is 5*”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I have lived in Sterling my whole life and have tried every restaurant in the area. I have eaten at Cheesecake at the Dulles Mall many times and finally decided to write a review. If you are looking for a wide variety of food (I think they have 260 menu items) and amazing cheesecake then definitely check this place out. The service can be so-so and I wouldn't say they do any 1 dish amazing, out of this world, 5 stars, but everythingi I have ordered has been solid. I'm a simpleton, so I usually get the burgers, pizzas, or pasta dishes; all are pretty good. They have Brunch of sunday and the breakfast food is tremendous. For cheesecakes, I would recommend the Oreo Dream, Ultimate Red Velvet, or the Tuxedo Cream. It can be a little pricey, but its definitely worth a visit; bring your appetite!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thehungryjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    80
    40
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I just love this place. Great taste, big portions, quick Service, friendly waiters and even though this places pretty much packed all the time, you wont have to wait even a Minute before being seated and getting your Drinks.
The menu is huge, but this is what makes the place so Special.
no Need to talk about the cheesecakes, they are just amazing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Norm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telchac Puerto, Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great value and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The food is better than average quality with enough for leftovers the next day. We especially like the chicken dishes which are very tender. Yummy place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Too much!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

They serve too much of food that lacks in real quality. They would be better to give smaller portions of better food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kitty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food Although A Little Overwhelming”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had great food but it was hard to choose between items when looking at a literal BOOK of choices. It was a lot to pick from which led to confusion. It was also very crowded and our servers/waiters where switched off after we were seated and the first orders were taken. We watched our first waiter happily serve people all around us so it made us feel weird he was suddenly off our service with no explanation and we'd done nothing wrong.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Verucak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing