We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Chain Option for Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #5 of 240 Restaurants in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Chain Option for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We ate here (as we often do) at lunch prior to shopping. It is about an hour drive to this mall, so we consider this a special occasion and do not mind spending a bit more for this meal...but eating lunch helps since they have smaller/cheaper plate options at lunch service. If you have ever been to a CF, you can expect the usual. Servers are generally very efficient and helpful and some dishes are quite good. I would recommend the Thai lettuce roll ups and the chicken dishes. Of course, the cheesecake is the best! A bit expensive, but a tasty treat. We have tried several flavors, but if you like fruity, sweet, and light go for the mango key lime. Not as rich as many of the chocolate options or the ones that include a cake layer. If you choose to visit after lunch, be prepared for the usual wait to be seated.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    85
    43
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So much sweets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

It was so good we went there twice. Great staff prices were average.
The service was great
The food good
The Cheese Cakes to die for

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank PC G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pre Thanksgiving Trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Service was okay eventhough we arrived prior to rush hour of 6:30 p.m. Lighting is horrible we had to use our cell phones to see the menu, which is super long. It isbetter to have a smaller menu with better selections and better pricing. Plates are expensive and quality is not that great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lourdes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've been here many times and haven't had a bad experience yet. The problem with the Cheesecake Factory is that they have a large menu and it takes a while to decide. I've ordered the Navajo a couple times and it never disappoints.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank malmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Appetizers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My son and I were pressed for time to get to a show. The wait was 20 minutes for a table so we opted to eat at the bar. The bartender was very friendly and took our order right away. We ordered guacamole and chicken samosas with our drinks. We were served quickly and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were in and out in 40 minutes. The guacamole was god and the tortillas chips were warm. The chicken samosas were a little salty but edible served with a sour cream sauce. We enjoyed our small meal and made it to the show with plenty of time to spare.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MagVeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing