We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food”

Roma Casual Italian & Greek Dining
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Greek, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stephens City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Roma's has the best italian food in our area and a beautiful atmosphere. Bring an appetite, the food portions are enough for two! Great place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    80
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Linden, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Average - reviews did not live up to food”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My husband and I tried this restaurant based on so many great reviews. I'm sorry to say we were not impressed. This was not authentic Italian or the chef had an off day. The staff was very nice. The atompshere was casual and pleasant. The food fell very short of the reviews. We started with the fried calamari. It was under cooked; some of the dough was still white. My husband had the stuff shrimp. The crab mixture it was stuffed with was very dry. I had the wild mushroom stuffed ravioli with cream sauce. The ravioli was fine but the cream sauce was floating in grease. We've tried many other italian restaurans and this one did not hold up to the reviews. Sorry, but cannot recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linden96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“25th wedding anniversary”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We decided to go out at the last moment for our 25th anniversary and chose Roma's. In celebration we had an alcoholic beverage and shared an appetizer - something we don't normally indulge in. The waitress was very accommodating with not rushing us with our dinner. We didn't care for the crab dip but the manager was willing to make the taste better and it did after a bit of seasoning. We each enjoyed our entree's and then Roma's generously gave us a dessert for our celebration. We frequent Roma's and thoroughly enjoy the food and atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Roma's is Simply the BEST Italian/Greek Restaurant Around”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My family and I have been going to Roma's for Italian and Greek food since we moved to this area in 2006. Prior to living here, we lived in Ashburn Village, and frequented upscale restaurants in Reston, Vienna, and Tyson's Corner, so we set the bar for fine dining fairly high. Not only is the food amazingly fresh and delicious (especially the sauces!), but the whole restaurant staff, their family-friendly attitudes, their professional curtesy...we love the whole package! We probably eat at Roma's about once or twice a month!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenscitymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The food was great and the service was excellent!
The only thing disappointing was the dessert. It was not made there.
Love the rolls!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vickie22655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Casual Italian & Greek Dining also viewed

 

Been to Roma Casual Italian & Greek Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing