We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Vaucluse Spring
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Stephens City)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Winchester(Winchester)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Inn(Middletown)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Winchester)(Great Value!)
$68
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveler rating
742
39
4
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
742
39
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanor housethe main houseshenandoah valleychumley homeplacerelaxing weekenddietary restrictionsbed and breakfastjones roomwonderful hostsback porchnorthern virginiawinter kitchenwe've stayedeach morningperfect staybreakfast was deliciouscommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 789 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2009

My husband and I stayed here in early January. The inn and grounds are beautiful. Historic sites and the city of Winchester are within close driving distance. The room was comfortable with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Food at breakfast was excellent and ambiance was fantastic. We were able to sit in front of the fireplace with a newspaper and good coffee. We loved every minute of our stay.

Stayed: January 2009
Thank aussiemdtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

We enjoyed every facet of our stay at the Inn at Vaucluse Spring. We stayed in the Cabin per the advice of the Innkeeper and we were happy we took the advice. Our goal was to get away and relax and the location was perfectly suited to allow us that time. No TVs or other electronics to distract - just a fireplace, books, and charming atmosphere.

We had two nights worth of wonderful meals with a very pleasant conversation with Michelle our hostess/server. The breakfasts were a nice balance of different tastes that all pleased the pallate.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kahuna-Nui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

We stay at inns and B&B's quite often, primarily using the Select Registry a a starting point and guide. We had one in Vermont that we had always considered the best from service and comfort view, but the Inn at Vaucluse Spring has now topped that. The room we had was delightful (we also peaked at several others and liked those as well), large and airy with very high ceilings and a fireplace. The owners Barry and Neil we very welcoming and gracious and clearly made one feel at home. The grounds are well kept up. We also had dinner there Friday and Saturday, the only two days they serve dinner, and the food and service were both excellent, along with the wine list. Overall, we would highly recommend the Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank capecodder02540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

We decided to run off and elope on New Years Day this year and wanted to get away for the night to some place "off the beaten track". The Inn at Vaucluse Spring was the perfect place. Everything from the room to the food to the staff turned out to be above and beyond our expectations. When I made the reservation, Neil helped me out by suggesting places to eat on New Years Day (when many restaurants are closed). It turns out the staff at the Inn made dinner that night which we thoroughly enjoyed (delicious!). Our room was beautiful-- it had our own private patio, jacuzzi tub, and gas fireplace (the Margaret Room). Everyone at the Inn is so relaxed and my now husband and I cannot wait to return for years to come. Thank you, Neil and Barry (the Innkeepers)!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2008

This is the only Bed and Breakfast Inn (B&B) to win our hearts for a second and a third visit. For 27 years we've enjoyed staying at a countless number of B&Bs in search of the perfect getaway. Our search continues but we can honestly say that The Inn at Vaucluse Spring is as close to perfect as we have found. When we want to leave nothing to chance we depend on Neil and Barry to think of everything. This last visit we mentioned our parents would be lost without a TV and we thought we might want to play cards to pass the time. When we arrived, a card table with chairs was in the Winter Kitchen outside our rooms, in front of a beautiful fire. It's this attention to detail that sets them apart. Their southern hospitality plus gourmet meals, exquisite decor, and incredible mountain views keep calling us back. We will continue our search for perfection but till then The Inn at Vaucluse Spring is the next best thing.

Jim and Candy Grueff
Rockville, MD

Stayed: December 2008
Thank MeMaCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews