We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“"Amazing food and lodging"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stephens City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Vaucluse Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Amazing food and lodging"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I spent a wonderful Fall weekend here in September. The pictures on their website drew me to the Inn. The wonderful food and service will bring me back. The variety of lodging on the property is a different "Inn" feel. We stayed in the Gallery which was incredibly roomy with two floors, a huge bathroom and fantastic fireplace (all stocked). The homemade three course breakfast served in the "main" house was awesome, but the Chef's Saturday night five course dinner was the best I ever had! WELL worth the drive from PA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    37
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
35
568
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
denver
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent 4 nights here in mid-October. We're glad we did. We stayed in the manor house which was elegant and well kept. The breakfasts were first rate. Our room was large with its own fireplace. This place is somewhat pricey but those who want to splurge and celebrate a special time, I'd recommend it. In addition, the grounds are beautiful, picturesque and the orchards and farm markets nearby make for a great stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank maynerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I've just returned from the most wonderful weekend at The Inn at Vaucluse Spring. This is my second visit and I highly recommend the Inn to anyone looking for a warm and inviting Inn in the charming the Virginia Countryside. The Innkeepers, Neil & Barry, warmly welcomed us to the Inn as if we were old family friends. The rooms are comfortable, beautifully decorated, and thoughtfully appointed. The meals were heavenly! Each meal was creatively prepared with seasonal and locally grown ingredients, and special food needs and requests were cheerfully accommodated. I will definitely be a return guest at the Inn! I cannot wait until my next visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tgalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Quite honestly, as good as it gets. So many have written such effusive praise and, yet, none have managed to overstate the excellence of The Inn at Vaucluse Spring.

We will not be redundant. We will simply say "Thank you so very much, Neil and Barry, Chef Adam, Angela and every single member of your staff, for an absolutely perfect anniversary weekend. We cannot wait to return!"

Mike and Carolyn

Room Tip: We chose the Mill House Studio. Private, romantic, rustic, with a king bed that will dare you to le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VABeachGuy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at The Inn at Vaucluse Spring to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. My parents had been to The Inn several times and thought it would be a great anniversary gift to us. They were correct, we had a wonderful time. The atmoshpere was very relaxing and the owners (Barry and Neil) were terrific hosts. Though we were not able to take a drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway (due to the Government shut-down), we were able to visit several different wineries and get back to the Inn in-time for a wonderful dinner. I would recomend the Inn at Vaucluse Spring and hope to get back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to the inn. The location was beautiful and easy to fine with GPS. We stayed in the Barton room which was very nice. Host and staff were very helpful and we enjoyed sitting on the porch and relaxing with good local VA wine. We were going to the Waterford for the weekend and this was a very good location. Down town Winchester was lovely with its downtown car free zone it reminded of of being in europe. They only problem was it was a little difficult entering and exiting tub for shower, nothing to grab as you enter or exited.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NAMJA331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Perfectly restored and beautifully maintained B&B for special occasions, or just to relax, just 1.5 hours from Washington DC. Great dinner in a very special ambiance. Last but not least - wonderful hosts. We’ll be back!

Room Tip: Don't miss the Valerie Inn winery just couple of miles away
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thailand_Nov2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephens City
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
2.4 mi away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
10.1 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Stephens City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Vaucluse Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

Property: The Inn at Vaucluse Spring
Address: 231 Vaucluse Spring Ln, Stephens City, VA 22655-5454
Location: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stephens City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming and secluded B&B in the Virginia countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Vaucluse Spring Hotel Stephens City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing