We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Vaucluse Spring
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Stephens City)
$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Winchester(Winchester)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Inn(Middletown)
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$106
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Winchester)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveler rating
735
38
4
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
735
38
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanor housethe main houseb bshenandoah valleygas fireplacechumley homeplacespecial weekendrelaxing weekendlog cabindietary restrictionsbed and breakfastwonderful hostsjones roomback porchnorthern virginiawinter kitchenwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 781 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Neil and Barry's eclectic group of buildings clustered around gardens, a spring-fed pond, a pool, and a restored manor house outshines any B&B we've ever visited. Our room--the Chumley Suite in an expanded log house near the pool--was roomy and country-comfortable. Breakfasts were superb, and the chef outdid himself for both the Friday supper and the more elaborate Saturday dinner. We thoroughly enjoyed every bite. Big eaters and type-A Northerners should note that portions on Saturday are small, the pace is leisurely, and the small dining room hushed, at least when peopled by couples at separate tables.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wws68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Over Memorial Day weekend, we returned to the Inn for our 15th Anniversary, and couldn't have made a better choice. Barry and Neil were tremendously accommodating hosts, and Barry's stories alone were worth the trip. Get him talking and you'll see what we mean. . .

The Saturday night dinner had 5 terrific courses, built around local fresh produce and matched with wine, and the chef accommodated my dietary restrictions without sacrificing a bit of taste.

Margaret's room was perfect - spacious, far enough from the Inn for privacy but close enough so that we could run over to the main house whenever we needed some tea or advice.

The grounds make for wonderful walking, and you can definitely spot wildlife without straying from from your room.

Each breakfast was delicious, and the staff were happy to send us on our way for the day with winery recommendations, coupons, maps, and anything else we needed. We even got a recommendation on room colors for our house renovation.

We'll. Be. Back.

Room Tip: Margaret's Room is a great choice if you want privacy without paying for a separate cottage. We knew we had cottage-mates, but we never heard them.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We want to join in the chorus of rave reviews for the The Inn at Vaucluse Spring. We were there for most of a weekend for a family wedding, and we can't recommend it more highly. The owners have obviously spent a lot of time and effort to make it comfortable. All the rooms are unique and the furnishings are well chosen for both quality and design. Great setting- we only wish we lived closer! The two breakfasts we were served were very tasty and original. Our wedding party had exclusive use of the entire facility and grounds, which made it seem like a private getaway. The staff there are helpful, friendly, and unobtrusive. I'm sorry that with the family gatherings I did not get a chance to personally meet the owners, whom I was told were warm and generous. Since the wedding was catered we did not get an opportunity for dinner there- but the menu looks very interesting. I believe it enhanced the wedding experience greatly, thanks so much!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithostertag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our forth visit to Vaucluse Inn. We started with a beautiful horseback ride.....than a visit to Valerie Hill Winery. Great wines....music and complimentary hamburgers and hotdogs. Hiking the following day.....hiked up to Stoney Man....2nd highest point in the park.
Breakfast was enjoyable.....and a great way to start the day. Roma Greek/Italian Resturant is a must!
Can't wait to visit agin!!
Peter and Gwen Lantagne. MD

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bugsy024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Took my boyfriend here for a surprise birthday weekend getaway, and it couldn't have been more perfect. We stayed in the Thornton Room of the Winter Kitchen, in the main house, and it was beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable. We didn't leave the property while we were there, we were so relaxed and content. The food was amazing and the grounds and house beautiful. We happened to book our stay during the annual tomato dinner, a multi-course meal featuring tomatoes in every course. It was phenomenal. The breakfast the next morning was as delightful. The staff was so friendly and welcoming, from the refreshments and cookies upon our arrival, through the remainder of our stay. We will no doubt return. We liked being in the area as we were close enough to visit Luray Caverns the next day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samkupferman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews