We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Inn at Vaucluse Springs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stephens City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Vaucluse Spring
Save
You added The Inn at Vaucluse Spring to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Washington, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Inn at Vaucluse Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I began searching for a B&B for our 40th wedding anniversary a bit late and was dismayed to learn (or to remember!) that October is the new June and the majority of properties we considered were booked for weddings. We selected the Inn at Vaucluse Springs based almost exclusively on the fact that they had availability and boy - were we pleasantly surprised!! The property is absolutely stunning, Barry and Neil could not have been more welcoming and the food was incredible! Chef even made us a special little dessert for our anniversary! I am already planning when to return...when it's hot and we can go for a swim and then sit on the porch with a class of lemonade or when it's cold and we can come in from playing in the snow to sit in front of one of the 16 working fireplaces and read a good book?! I think we'll do both!

Room Tip: We stayed in Strother and thought it the best room in the manor house! If we take our whole family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theonlysallys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    36
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
537
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kensington,MD
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Inn. The rooms are comfortable, the gourmet breakfasts are delicious and the Saturday night 6 course dinner was very special. With no televisions to distract this was truly a peaceful and quiet place to spend romantic evenings with my husband.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank victorialynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Don't miss the dinner at this place, what a treat! We stayed in the Cabin, very private, clean, comfortable. All attention from Neil, Barry, chef Adam was great. The 5-course dinners (we stayed 2 nights) were excellent, beautifully presented, and appealed to many tastes. No need to go elsewhere to eat if you are staying here! Breakfast - 3 courses- also great. The location was convenient to Washington DC area for a 1-1/2 hour drive for a getaway from northern VA. The property is secluded and private in a nice country setting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2vets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Having toured around Virginia for 10 days, we were looking for somewhere to spend a couple of peaceful days before our flight back to Scotland. This gem in the quiet countryside fitted the bill perfectly. Surroundings, facilities ,food - everthing was perfect. But the Inn's crowning glory is its two hosts, Neil and Barry, who treat everyone as best friends in their home, even the Scots.
If it wasn't so far away, we would be there every month, just to taste the 11yr old malt.
A public thank you to two nice people for the many happy memories.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jskthomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Two years ago, my husband and I (and 6 of our good friends) met up at the Inn at Vaucluse Spring for a wonderful weekend to celebrate his 40th birthday. Last weekend it was my turn to celebrate my big day. The weekend was SO MUCH FUN. Neil and Barry are so welcoming and nice - and fun! The food was FABULOUS! It's a beautiful Inn that feels comfortable and inviting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTSinLeesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful experience. This was our first bed and breakfast and it made a lasting impression with memories we'll forever cherish! We also enjoyed the close by drive in theater, downtown Winchester and the Orchard. The breakfast was delicious and the atmosphere was beautiful.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Chumley House!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Inn. The owners, Neil and Barry, were very welcoming, and Barry had gone to the trouble of preparing some reading material and web printouts for my interests in the Civil War and baseball. Those small details make a difference and were appreciated. The meals were excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Gallery house, which was very comfortable and beautifully furnished. The Inn's location makes it a perfect place for a quiet and relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyShand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephens City
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
2.4 mi away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
10.1 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Strasburg
Hotel Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
8.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Vaucluse Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

Property: The Inn at Vaucluse Spring
Address: 231 Vaucluse Spring Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655
Location: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stephens City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming and secluded B&B in the Virginia countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Vaucluse Spring Hotel Stephens City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing