We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A great value and very convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stephens City
Salisbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A great value and very convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We've stopped here several times before as it's a convenient half-way point between our home in New England and the "Middle South". The location is very convenient, easy on and off the Interstate. The price is definitely right. It's also very convenient to two restaurants, one a family cafeteria type place and the other the Roma, both within walking distance.
The place was clean, and well-maintained, if a little bit threadbare. The mattresses were very good - better than I've found in hotels costing five times as much. The people are very nice. The free breakfast goes above and beyond what you expect at Comfort Inn. The internet is dependable and fast.
On the negative side, it's obviously an older economy motel building. The addition of one or two electrical outlets in the room would have been helpful. My wife felt that the bathtub was a little too slippery for her to be confident while showering.

Room Tip: We've never had a bad room here. We were on the side toward the Interstate and did not notice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BetweentheLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    35
    23
    4
    7
See reviews for
24
26
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Endwell, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We recently stated 2 nights at this animal friendly hotel . We were traveling with our cat and our dog. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our very spacious room was clean and comfortable, it was furnished with both a microwave, a small refrig. and a flat screen tv. The room price included breakfast which was very adequate. The coffee was good.
Located just off Rt 81 the motel is near gas stations and several nice restaurants for good dinner choices. We will stay here again whenever traveling south.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

It's hard to find fault with this hotel. They do an excellent job – with what they have to work with. I don't know how old the place is, but it's certainly not very new. That's the only downfall.
The walls are a bit thin. We slept OK, but some might prefer more soundproofing available on newer places. It's too bad they don't provide two queens rather than the small doubles.
I gave high ratings on most items because the staff do try to keep it clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very nice hotel. The only things that I will mention is that the bed pillows are weird, they were small and square like a pillow that you would put on your couch, not a bed. But, surprisingly they were very comfortable. "Hot" breakfast not too good. Only had eggs, with no meat or cheese to go with them. Also, we got there about 2hrs after breakfast started and what was left of the eggs were dry. The cold part of the breakfast was okay, but missed having bagels and cream cheese.
Overall, the stay was pleasant, people were nice, rooms were clean and the room was reasonable. (we had a travel book coupon and only paid $57 for the room), and it was a great stay for the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCPTOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have tried 3 hotels as overnight stops in the Winchester area, while en route to Florida from Ottawa. This one is as good as any of the others we have tried, and has the advantage of several places to eat within walking distance.

The King bed was comfortable, and there was a nice flat screen TV and a larger fridge/freezer and microwave. The bath was a bit small and tired, but everything worked OK.

The wall were thin in our adjoining room, but the fan was sufficiently loud to drown out the chatter in the next room.

Breakfast was OK (waffle maker and scrambled eggs, fruit, yogurt). The front desk staff was friendly and the WiFi was strong.

Other than 2 hotels, this locations has several plaes to eat and buy fuel. Nothing else.

We had a room facing the Interstate, and there was some road noise, Might ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Located just off the I-81 next to restaurants and gas stations. Rooms are large and clean, good internet connection, excelent breakfast, boiled or scrambled eggs with ham, bagels etc, all round a good choice for any traveler.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelldrake9r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed 2 weekend evenings and found everything to be very easy - Easy to get to, easy to park on Firday & Saturday nights, rooms close to the entrance. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms, free in-room wifi access was more reliable than most other hotels I've been at in the last year or so. Continental breakfast was standard fare. The only drawback for me was the water temp change in the shower. it went from hot to very tepid twice while I was taking a shower. Guessing when other guests turn on their water, it causes brief temp change. Butcher Block Buffet restaurant right next door, With everything being so easy, I felt very much at home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Checklist3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephens City
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
11.4 mi away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#7 of 9 in Front Royal
3.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Middletown
3.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 167 Town Run Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stephens City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Stephens City
Stephens City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing