We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stephens City
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Located just off the I-81 next to restaurants and gas stations. Rooms are large and clean, good internet connection, excelent breakfast, boiled or scrambled eggs with ham, bagels etc, all round a good choice for any traveler.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelldrake9r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    35
    24
    4
    7
See reviews for
24
26
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed 2 weekend evenings and found everything to be very easy - Easy to get to, easy to park on Firday & Saturday nights, rooms close to the entrance. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms, free in-room wifi access was more reliable than most other hotels I've been at in the last year or so. Continental breakfast was standard fare. The only drawback for me was the water temp change in the shower. it went from hot to very tepid twice while I was taking a shower. Guessing when other guests turn on their water, it causes brief temp change. Butcher Block Buffet restaurant right next door, With everything being so easy, I felt very much at home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Checklist3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Clean and nice staff...very good value. We stayed with golden retriever on way down to Florida. Flat screen tv, tow double beds with interior access. Breakfast in the morning quite adequate. Easy access off of highway 81. Don't have anything else to say and they want me to use a 200 word min, so here it is..and more and more..this is crazy

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Traveler2345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Older property that has received an excellent renovation. Room and bath are in great condition and very clean. The Desk Staff was great. Afternoon woman and morning woman may be daughter and mother. Very friendly and very good at their job. Walls are thin so some sound does carry from room to room.
Location is great (just off I-81) with lots of eaterys close by. Only 6 miles South of Winchester, VA with more restaurants and lots of places to shop. Comp. breakfast was standard hot fare with a very pleasant lady running the place. The breakfast room was very small but okay for a 58 room hotel.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VicF70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We chose this hotel because we were running out of options to stay. Very easy access, and accessibilty to I-81, restuarants, and gas stations. Check in process was a peice of cake. The front desk lady, named shery i "think" was wonderful, polite, really wanted your business, very customer friendly! The room was average. I will say the beds are comfortable, we had the king, it was huge, and top it off it had not 2 pillows but 5, though they were kinda small. Nice flat screen tv, with lots of channels more than average hotels! Spacious room. The down fall of the hotel is the entrance into gettin into the hotel from a side entrance and taking the steps, with no elavator! Which was no biggy with the evalotor, but id feel sorry for the people that had lots of luggage. The bathroom was a lil cramped, and the toilet drove me batty! all night it keep making a noise, like it kept refilling. The toilet seats need updating, theyre yellowish tint.try not to stay in the room right beside the steps, the door slams hard, and is very noisy. and just so happen to be looking, im not quite for sure what it was but looked like fecus on the front side of sink near toilet paper holder. Overall the hotel was great overnight stay, just needs a little updating.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the actual hallway instead of the corner, the noise of the door to the steps a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heather r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is an old hotel as shown by the single wide entry door and tiny lobby but unlike some other old Comforts I've stayed in this one has been maintained. Clean, quiet, comfortable bed, flat screen Tv, refrig with large freezer, lots of hot water, spacious room. The plus item for me was a large and deep tub for soaking my sore muscles. Other Comfort owners need to come see how an old hotel should be run.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSTAsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephens City
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
11.4 mi away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#7 of 9 in Front Royal
3.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Middletown
3.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 167 Town Run Ln, Stephens City, VA 22655-5321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stephens City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Stephens City
Stephens City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing