We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Winchester South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stephens City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2012

This hotel is right off route 81 north. It is the last hotel on the road so it is very quiet. Rooms are modern and clean. Staff is excellent at handling special requests. Restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Hotel is last one on the road. Very quiet. Restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakelorain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 197 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

Have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on many trips. It is convenient from I-81. Have always had a great experience. comfortable beds and clean rooms. The staff is very accommodating with any requests that we have. During our April 2012 trip, Veronica was helpful during check-in and made sure our room was what we expected. She also reminded us of the fabulous restaurant within walking distance at which we can get a discount by showing our room key. Morning breakfast at the hotel is tasteful, quite plentiful, and welcomed to allow us to get on the road sooner.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Most accomadating and helpfull staff ever! Rachel was incredibly courteous and attentive with a great sense of humor. Heather, Veronica and Robert are always going the extra mile to make everything perfect. Highly Recommended! !

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_C_F_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Excellent experience, very friendly, professional and courteous,
Front Desk " Rachel" extremely helpful and professional

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curt t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express has been newly renovated and we enjoyed our one-evening stay. From the lobby to the rooms, everything has been updated. The rooms and bathrooms were sparkling clean, and the beds were comfortable. My husband loved the hot biscuits and sausage gravy and our daughter loved the cinnamon rolls. The staff were very helpful (assisted us with locating a rental car and signed us up for the priority club so we could have a late check-out). We cannot say enough positive things about this hotel and the staff!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My husband and I decided to stay one more night out for our 27th anniversary. It is hard these days to find a nice hotel with smoking rooms.We found this one with a king suite,smoking.
It was nice & clean,no tobacco odor.We really enjoyed the whirlpool tub.The room was spacious. The staff was very nice and courtious. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I'd like to thank Diane who was very kind in helping us get breakfast when we forgot to notice breakfast ended at 930. She went out of her way to get me things that were already put away. And she was really funny to! The receptionist was great too giving me,water and snacks for the trip. They were all just plain wonderful! Loved our stay there .

Room Tip: Great breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephens City
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA
0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Stephens City
35 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 10 in Front Royal
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#4 of 25 in Winchester
700 reviews
8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Winchester South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Winchester South

Address: 165 Town Run Ln, Stephens City, VA 22655-5321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stephens City
Price Range: $85 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Winchester South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Winchester, VA South. Located off interstate 81 in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the hotel is nestled next to the scenic town of Stephens City, VA. Check out our upgraded guest rooms offering new mattresses, bedding, interior design package, 32 inch flat screen tvs with HD content, upgraded wireless high speed internet, microwaves, and refrigerators. The Holiday Inn Express, Winchester, VA South satisfies the lodging needs for both the business and leisure travelers. Located minutes from Stowe Woodward, Thermo Fisher Scientific, DuPont, Carmeuse Lime and Stone, and Dominion Front Royal Power Plant, the Holiday Inn Express is the hotel for the traveling business professional in need of quick and easy access to Interstate 81 as well as US Route 11 and Route 522. Need to take a break? Settled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains near the entrance of Skyline Drive, start off your morning with our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast and visit Cedar Creek battlefield and enjoy the Civil War heritage of the Shenandoah Valley. Not into history? Take a dip in our outdoor swimming pool or take advantage of one of the five golf courses only minutes from the property. With over 100 attractions near the hotel the Holiday Inn Express Winchester, VA South can become your vacation headquarters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Winchester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winchester South Hotel Stephens City
Holiday Inn Stephens City
Stephens City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing