We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good old comfort food, prepared well”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Butcher Block Buffet - CLOSED

Butcher Block Buffet
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating
greenville, sc
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good old comfort food, prepared well”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Loved BBQ ribs and real mashed potatoes. Disliked the artificial tasting gravey on the real potatoes, lol. Price reasonable, Food well prepared, tasty, maybe not as much variety as some buffets, but they didn't have "filler junk" here. Everything was good. Salad bar was outstanding with fresh fruits and 3 kinds of lettuce. Plus we could walk from motel to get there and even get 10% off!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bear1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    27
    10
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
193 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Variety, Good meats, Good Service”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stopped in on Saturday evening for dinner. The selection was outstanding. The meats and veggies were very good. The guy at the carving station was very accommodating and helpful when I asked about the meats he had to offer. The wait staff was also very polite and efficient (they brought the beverages and took care of refills as well as removing used plates from the table). Although it was busy, we never felt rushed. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“THE place to eat.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have been all over the USA and most of Europe. Hands down the best place to eat for the money I have ever eaten at. Smoked meat to almost perfection. Great Hot Dishes and cold dishes. The only down side is the Desserts. Still need some work, but I rarely eat them.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of man
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

All you can eat buffet style restaurant with a single price. The place was very clean and the staff attentive. The choice/ variety and standard of the food I thought was impressive and hot food was hot. Amazing selection of deserts to finish on.I didnt have any , I was too full

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank IsleOfmanOceanrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This photo is not this restaurant but we like the food a lot and its near our home. Price reasonable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sirod429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butcher Block Buffet also viewed

 
Stephens City, VA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing