We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best buffet I've ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Butcher Block Buffet - CLOSED

Butcher Block Buffet
131 Town Run Ln, Stephens City, VA 22655-5321
540-869-4141
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
163 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Best buffet I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I'm not a big fan of buffets and it takes really good food to impress me. This place was the best buffet I've ever been to hands down. First the employees were very friendly and the manager walks around to each table to make sure everything is okay. The quality of the food for the price they charge...WOW! I have no idea how they make any money. This was truly some down home country cooking and all you can eat. I wish we had food this good and this cheap back in New Jersey I would never cook. The next time we come back to Virginia we will decently make a stop back here again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cape_May_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    27
    10
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tn
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were a large group staying next door for the inauguration and dined at the Butcher Block our first nights stay. The home cooked food was just what we needed after a long bus ride. All the food was hot and the desserts were wonderful! The staff was very friendly and provided great service!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank blurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Post, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best buffets around.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I truly enjoy going to the Butcher Block. There are times when I can't wait to dig into their "cold plate". Their salads are very good, especially their strawberry salad in the summer and their apple salad in the winter. My husband enjoys the hot buffet and there are excellent choices. Of course, desert is fantastic! I love their mini deserts and hubby looks for sugar free. All very good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Marybeth4361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

this was a GREAT restaurant, great food,and great people!! we will gladly come back! we are truck drivers and needed a place to park our semi,the hotel we stayed in didnt have great parking for a big truck, but the restaurant was gracious enough to allow us to park there. Thank You :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrinal1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Wonderful place to enjoy all types of food.Staff was great and helpful.They didn't rush me to move on.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patsy978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butcher Block Buffet also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing