We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”
Review of Butcher Block Buffet - CLOSED

Butcher Block Buffet
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Memphis, Tn
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were a large group staying next door for the inauguration and dined at the Butcher Block our first nights stay. The home cooked food was just what we needed after a long bus ride. All the food was hot and the desserts were wonderful! The staff was very friendly and provided great service!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank blurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    27
    10
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Post, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best buffets around.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I truly enjoy going to the Butcher Block. There are times when I can't wait to dig into their "cold plate". Their salads are very good, especially their strawberry salad in the summer and their apple salad in the winter. My husband enjoys the hot buffet and there are excellent choices. Of course, desert is fantastic! I love their mini deserts and hubby looks for sugar free. All very good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Marybeth4361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

this was a GREAT restaurant, great food,and great people!! we will gladly come back! we are truck drivers and needed a place to park our semi,the hotel we stayed in didnt have great parking for a big truck, but the restaurant was gracious enough to allow us to park there. Thank You :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrinal1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Wonderful place to enjoy all types of food.Staff was great and helpful.They didn't rush me to move on.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patsy978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Buffet”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Coming from the south, I thought we had the best buffets - well I was wrong. The food was excellent and so was the service. The buffet had a wide selection of food and the desserts were great too! I was amazed at the different types of selection of entrees/side dishes. Most buffets only have a few desserts to choose from this place had a bunch and they were all good. They also offered prices for senior adults which made our meal that much more affordable. However, the prices were good without the senior discount. But the discount is always nice!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank decee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butcher Block Buffet also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing