We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Steeles Tavern Manor Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$79
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$77
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
350
9
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
350
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspond viewhot tubsocial hourthought of everythingcabernet francalpine hideawaysunset cottagecelebration packageblack labwonderful hostshomemade granolabreakfast basketgas grillother guestsromantic getawayfront porchivy cottage
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 362 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I spent two wonderful nights at Steeles Tavern Manor B&B. Everything was perfect. Felt so welcome seeing our names on the entryway chalkboard followed by a warm, friendly greeting from Ray. Our room, the Chardonnay suite was beautiful. Nice big Jacuzzi!! LOVED happy hour with Ray and Melissa each evening. Good wine and yummy snacks. I need gluten free and Melissa outdid herself with gf cookies, brownies, pancakes, crackers, etc. These are GOOD people who run this place and love what they do. They made us feel like we'd known them forever. Breakfast was hardy and super yummy! We enjoyed our stay immensely. We hope to be back to visit again next year. The inn is perfectly situated between Lexington and Staunton. We visited both places. Thanks to you both Ray and Melissa for making our stay wonderful! Sending big hugs! Carl and Denise

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlandDeniseG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STManor, Owner at Steeles Tavern Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We do try hard to make you feel at home! Hugs back to you. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

A lovely place for a romantic getaway, wine-tasting weekend, or touring the beautiful Shenandoah Valley. We stayed in the Petit Verdot room, savoring all of the special touches from warm cookies on arrival, fluffy robes, comfy linens, and house formula lotions, to the most comfortable bed we've ever found at a B&B. But the hosts are what make this place truly special. Ray and Melissa are warm and genuine, happily offering tips on where to wine, dine, and explore. They are dedicated supporters of the local area, proudly serving local wines, cheeses, and specialties at the daily breakfast and happy hour. We only stayed for a weekend, but we felt like we were saying goodbye to good friends at check out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisandRobin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

For our 25th anniversary we wanted to spend a long weekend away. We booked the Pondview Cottage and were very pleased with our stay. The cottage had everything we could have wanted. The setting was beautiful, private patio with hot tub allowed for a relaxing stay. Also there are many things to do within a short distance allowing us to stay in and go out. We went to Oceolla Mill for an excellent dinner (for availability remember to reserve in advance). Crabtree Falls, Luray Caverns and Natural Bridge are examples of wonderful natural beauty nearby! The breakfast at the main house was spectacular. Melissa and Ray are very gracious hosts. We will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have an official honeymoon planned for June, but wanted to spend a few days away after our Sept 7th wedding just to unwind. The Ivy Cottage could not have been more perfect! The cottage is the perfect size for a couple, and gave us the luxury of being able to go out (or stay in) at our leisure. The icing on the top of the cake was the hottub, which we used every night! I would just recommend bringing a citronella candle for late night hottub visits or for watching sunsets. We even left ours for the next couple! We are already planning a winter visit to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAPC92013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My nephew and I went on a cross-country road trip, and alternated between camping, sleeping in the car, and staying a couple nights in hotels. By the time we got to the east coast, we were both road-weary. I wanted to find a bed and breakfast that would offer us a friendly and warm welcome. We got that and more at Steeles Tavern Manor B&B. Ray and Melissa were so wonderful and welcoming that I immediately felt at home! They gave us a tour, let us know about the social hour, and showed us to the room (which had a sitting room, and room for a roll-away cot for my nephew). The bed was so luxurious I almost napped through social hour; luckily, I didn't! It was fabulous talking with Ray and Melissa, and getting to know the other guests. And breakfast the next morning was not to be missed! I highly recommend a stay with Melissa and Ray at Steeles Tavern Manor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews