We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Good Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cranberry's Grocery & Eatery

Cranberry's Grocery & Eatery
Ranked #12 of 120 Restaurants in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A charming cafe & grocery in a historic building, Staunton's beloved health food store/restaurant is a must-see. Here locals and tourists alike gather to chat, shop, explore, and eat. Cranberry's is about 20 steps from the tourist center/parking garage and just around the corner from the American Shakespeare Company.
Bluemont, VA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Good Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and I had very good BLTs and vegie juices (carrot for me). Even the other customers were fun.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TMine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    100
    39
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Two visits, two very different experiences”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The first visit was for Sunday brunch. My yogurt/granola and coffee were delicious; my husband's egg/cheese sandwich and tea very tasty. Service was friendly. The second visit was not great. My waffle was excellent, but so lonely on the plate--an orange slice or strawberry would have been nice. My husband's breakfast burrito was bland. Service was surly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Janeite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
371 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Funky cafe in a natural food market in historic building”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

It's order at the counter and then find a seat at one of the tables. Breakfast breads are fresh. And cooked breakfast done on the spot fresh squeezed orange juice. Excellent coffee.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mule54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
222 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice breakfast, good value and very eco-friendly. Decent service with a smile. The packed lunches we ordered were just average. Very cute set-up/restaurant/grocery combination.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnnW57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food, slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was told wonderful things about Cranberry's, so I thought I'd try it out. I was looking for a quick lunch to take on the go, so I ordered the classic reuben. I had no idea it would take 20 minutes to concoct a reuben sandwich. After waiting for so long, I thought this must be an amazing sandiwch. It was okay, but I've had better. If the service was quicker, I would have dismissed the quality of the sandiwch. Probably wouldn't try it again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EmiliosItalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cranberry's Grocery & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Cranberry's Grocery & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing