We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Staunton(Staunton)(Great Value!)
$86
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Staunton)(Great Value!)
$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Staunton)
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
228
16
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
16
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnthe main housesleep number bedrolling hillssun roomhomemade granolagas fireplacefrench toastlarge tvb b'sbreakfast is servedeach morningevery amenitydowntown stauntonsouthern hospitalitytea and coffeestayed for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 246 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed here for three nights and it was absolutely perfect. Our room in the main house was large and beautifully furnished, as was the rest of the house. The bathroom was
spotless and attractive. The linens were luxurious. The Innkeeper and all the staff were lovely and gave us a first class welcome. Breakfasts in the conservatory were delicious. The only problem was having to leave. Absolutely 5 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzanneSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The B&B is located off the I-81 and a few minutes drive away from Staunton's downtown. The setting is rural but near a main road and a railroad track. From the decks adjoining some of the rooms you can watch cows in the fields and hear the distant rumble of interstate traffic. When we arrived the owner showed us around and explained how everything worked. She seems to have thought of everything to make your stay pleasant. Ice and DVD's are available as required. The barn has been expertly modernized and decorated. There is a a central communal sitting area with large screen TV. The suites are spacious with kitchenette including small refrigerator,coffee making facility, plates, cutlery, glasses and corkscrew. The bed was really comfortable and the room would have been more relaxing if sounds did not carry from other rooms. The room TV screen is very clear but we could not get sound on the main cable channels. There is a good reading lamp by one of the armchairs - and the bedside lights are suitable for reading too. The hot tub in the bathroom has a hand- held shower head but there is no shampoo or soap in the bath - they are in dispensers in the shower! At breakfast our special dietary request was honored and the regular home- made fare looked very appetizing. Breakfast is served in the delightful conservatory dining room.

Room Tip: Suites are spacious, other rooms not.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misticana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Wow! Don't miss this quiet gem of a place in the rolling hills of Virginia. Impeccably maintained and thoughtfully decorated by a caring owner with relaxed 5 star service.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tdalton123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

For part of our 1st anniversary, my wife and I traveled to Staunton, VA for the CVJO jazz concert at Gypsy Hill Park. We enjoyed a quiet and comfortable evening at this Inn at Old Virginia. Checking in was no problem. Deena made us welcome and Eve Carter, the owner/manager, made sure that our accommodations were satisfactory.
In fact, we were the only guests, so it was peaceful and serene. There was a rainstorm that night and one of the appealing aspects was the sound of rainfall on the metal roof. There is also an extensive library plus a DVD collection featuring "better than average" movies. Breakfast was delicious as well as healthy.
The location is slightly out of town, scenic and clean. It was ideal for us, but also good for families and small groups traveling together. There are meeting places and enough room for bridal or wedding parties.

Room Tip: There are several rooms to choose from and we picked #203.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastCoastCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My friend and I spent 3 nights at the Inn of Old Virginia in July and absolutely loved our time there. Eve is wonderful and has done a fabulous job with the Inn. We were in the Barn - our room was beautifully decorated, in excellent condition and immaculate. The very short walk from the Barn to the main house for breakfast was lovely. The only thing we missed, that we've enjoyed at all other B&B's, would be snacks and cold drinks available to guests. A couple of rooms in the Barn do accommodate pets, which is very nice for those traveling with a furry family member.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredNana08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews