We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Staunton Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
sterling, va
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This Best Western is very very nice! It has everything you need and more. I had never stayed at a hotle that provided a safe in the room. I didn't need it but that is very nice to have. Room was very big and comfortable. Beds were very comfortable,bathroom very spacious and all was very clean. The WIFI was excellent. The room also has an iron and coffee pot. The breakfast was very good and they provided a tray for you to takeit back to your room which was very helpful! very good place that I will remember if I am back down that way again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank hallrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
I appreciate your comments. We do strive to offer the best accommodations to our guests, It seems we suceeded with your stay. I see you are from VA so when you head for the mountains please keep us in mind. Should you need anything please do not hesitate to contact me. 540-885-1112 bw48lm91@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    278
    81
    23
    23
See reviews for
330
301
50
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Friendly and clean. Good atmosphere to share with other travelers. We have used this hotel twice and noticed that it stood out from others. We slept great and enjoyed the personal touches that this staff adds. Our grandsons love the rubber duckies. Very nice breakfast with lots of choices.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Everyone enjoys the ducks, as our owner has been doing this for years. It is good to hear all was satisfactory and you enjoyed your stay. Please keep Best Western on your list when choosing travel accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very nice newish hotel with great indoor pool, nice rooms, and friendly, helpful staff. Location is really convenient to the Frontier Heritage Museum, Interstate and Skyline Drive/Blue Ridge Parkway. Very nice restaurant immediately adjacent with extensive menu and great food. If back in the area, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
I appreciate your kind comments and hope you will consider our hotel on future visits to VA. It is nice to hear our hotel feels new as it has been here over 30years. If you need any assistance with future stays please let me know. 540-885-1112 bw48lm91@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, PA
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

My folks and I come here several times throughout the year. Very clean rooms and amazing staff. Bob is like an old family friend. He's always willing to do whatever it is my folks and I need. Tori although new is also very accommodating. Helped with my check in and all was right with the world. Would not think of staying anywhere else while in Stauton.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjf4569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your loyal support. It is good to hear our staff is so accommodating and our newest member is off on the right foot. Please continue to stay with us and if there is ever anything I can do for you please do not hesitate to contact me. 540-885-1112 or bw48lm91@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Lots of hot water in shower. Lounge chairs in rooms and refrigerator and microwave, Terrific. Wifi works well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your comments, Hopefully you will choose our Best Western on a return to Staunton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

i'm not to trilled about this hotel; the bath tub in my room wasn't clean. i was relocated, but it was totally inconvenient. the one good aspect, however, is it's location next to a great restaurant and wine shop.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 101edwardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
I am very sorry you were in any way inconvenienced during your stay. Cleanliness is of upmost concern to myself and our staff. Finding anything that was not cleaned to your satisfaction is unacceptable. I will discuss this issue with the Housekeeping supervisor. Again thank you for your comments. Should you wish to contact me - 540-885-1112 or bw48lm91@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Very nice Best Western on the edge of Staunton, Va. Modern, very clean, pet friendly (but without any trace of pet mustiness), very good internet. I plan to continue stopping off here in the future when coming back from Florida. Easy access to restaurants in downtown Staunton.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the train tracks if you are an extra light sleeper. The trains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyngwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
thank you for your comments. You mentioned concern about pets, If you choose to stay with us again please request a pet free room on the 4th floor. Thank you again
bw48lm91@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
206 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
459 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Staunton
280 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Staunton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Staunton Inn

Property: Best Western Staunton Inn
Address: 92 Rowe Rd, Staunton, VA 24401-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Staunton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#4 Business Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Staunton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western in conveniently located just off I-81 at exit 222. We are minutes from Staunton and a short drive to Harrisonburg, Charlottesville and the surround area. We offer a deluxe free breakfast and many dining options to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Staunton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing