We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Staunton Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have stayed here many times on our way to Florida. This time it was disappointing. The first
room they gave us had a dirty stained bathtub and the fridge did not work
The second room was on the 3rd floor and had an extremely noisy heating unit and the elevators
did not work. Lugging stuff up 3 floors was not good for seniors,
They have added a nice breakfast room .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sansail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

I am sorry your stay with us on your last visit was disappointing. I want to apologize for the condition of the tub and the fact that the fridge was not working. I also want to apologize for the heating unit in the next room you were put into and to also let you know that our front desk would have been more than happy to help you with your luggage going to the third floor.

Thanks for the nice compliment about the breakfast bar and we hope that if you come through this way again, you will allow us the opportunity to allow us to make your stay a better one than the one before. If you have any more questions or concerns, you can contact me at:

540-885-1112 or BW470814@YAHOO.COM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 901 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Staff was absolutely incredible!! Freeway is easy on easy off access. Close to shopping and historic downtown. The breakfast was great, pool was clean. Other then the stink bug infestation. My stay at this hotel was an A+. We WILL BE BACK TO VISIT.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments about the staff, the breakfast and the pool. The stink bug problem is ongoing, especially during the winter months. Hopefully this problem will be solved as the weather changes. Thanks for the A+ rating. Looking forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

540-885-1112 or BW47081@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I had stayed at this Inn prior to this time. I thoroughly enjoyed myself even while on business. It is a relaxing Inn and I traveled a little further than I had planned just to stay here again. I have told several of my colleagues about this Inn and they have also enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Art T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and took the time to put your comments on Trip Advisor. We are also very appreciative that you would recommend our hotel to your colleagues and glad that they have stayed also. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel through our area. If you ever need to contact me, I can be reached at:

540-885-1112 of BW47081@YAHOO.COM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

When you travel with two Westies, dog friendly doesn't always mean people friendly. Not the case here. Staff was great, very friendly, treats for the dogs, excellent suggestion for dinner in town. Room was clean, access was okay (the elevator was out of order). Noise does travel through the walls and it was a busy Saturday night. Nice pool right off the lobby got lots of kid use.

Excellent access to I-81. I agree with Ward W that the breakfast bar is disappointing. Nearly everything was prepackaged and tasteless. The oatmeal was like glue and not edible. However, a Cracker Barrel is just 200 yards up the road.

Room Tip: Front faces the road, back faces the railroad. Get first floor if the elevator is still out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChipD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the staff and the cleanliness of the room. We are so happy that we could accommodate your pets because we are truly a pet friendly hotel. We are glad that the children enjoyed the pool. We would like to hear any suggestions you have regarding the breakfast since you feel that it was not satisfactory. If you have any questions you can contact me at:

540-885-1112 or email me at BW47081@YAHOO.COM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Good hotel and value but a lousy breakfast bar. Good location for attending unc/odu football game in November of 2013. The right team lost handily but we still had fun. I don't like having to bs my way through this part.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

I am glad you thought our hotel was a good value, but would like to know why you thought our breakfast was lousy. We are open to any suggestions you may have and hope that if you come this way again, you will and stay with us. I can be contacted at:

540-885-1112 or BW47081@YAHOO.COM

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Needed a quick and convenient stop on our way back to Syracuse. The Best Western in Staunton was conveniently located to the highway, restaurant (for dinner), and gas station. Their breakfast was great, and the dining room was clean. Would stay here again on our way up & down the coast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments you made about our hotel. We do our best to see that every guest has a pleasant and enjoyable stay when they come to visit. We look forward to seeing you again when you're traveling up and down the coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at Best Western in Staunton, VA. If possible we choose to stay at Best Western when we travel.the majority of the time and are always very pleased with the staff and the fact that we can have breakfast before we travel. Staff is always polite and helpful. We always recommend Best Western to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rmloum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

I am very happy you find your stays here pleasant and thank you for your reccommendations.
Please continue to visit us and we will hopefully we will continue to satisfy you lodging needs

GM
540-885-1112

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Staunton
288 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Staunton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Staunton Inn

Address: 92 Rowe Rd, Staunton, VA 24401-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Staunton
#4 Business Hotel in Staunton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
Price Range: $81 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Staunton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western in conveniently located just off I-81 at exit 222. We are minutes from Staunton and a short drive to Harrisonburg, Charlottesville and the surround area. We offer a deluxe free breakfast and many dining options to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Staunton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing