We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Staunton, VA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville TN, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Western Staunton, VA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I had stayed at this Inn prior to this time. I thoroughly enjoyed myself even while on business. It is a relaxing Inn and I traveled a little further than I had planned just to stay here again. I have told several of my colleagues about this Inn and they have also enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Art T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and took the time to put your comments on Trip Advisor. We are also very appreciative that you would recommend our hotel to your colleagues and glad that they have stayed also. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel through our area. If you ever need to contact me, I can be reached at:

540-885-1112 of BW47081@YAHOO.COM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    261
    75
    21
    20
See reviews for
294
280
47
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

When you travel with two Westies, dog friendly doesn't always mean people friendly. Not the case here. Staff was great, very friendly, treats for the dogs, excellent suggestion for dinner in town. Room was clean, access was okay (the elevator was out of order). Noise does travel through the walls and it was a busy Saturday night. Nice pool right off the lobby got lots of kid use.

Excellent access to I-81. I agree with Ward W that the breakfast bar is disappointing. Nearly everything was prepackaged and tasteless. The oatmeal was like glue and not edible. However, a Cracker Barrel is just 200 yards up the road.

Room Tip: Front faces the road, back faces the railroad. Get first floor if the elevator is still out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChipD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about the staff and the cleanliness of the room. We are so happy that we could accommodate your pets because we are truly a pet friendly hotel. We are glad that the children enjoyed the pool. We would like to hear any suggestions you have regarding the breakfast since you feel that it was not satisfactory. If you have any questions you can contact me at:

540-885-1112 or email me at BW47081@YAHOO.COM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Good hotel and value but a lousy breakfast bar. Good location for attending unc/odu football game in November of 2013. The right team lost handily but we still had fun. I don't like having to bs my way through this part.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
I am glad you thought our hotel was a good value, but would like to know why you thought our breakfast was lousy. We are open to any suggestions you may have and hope that if you come this way again, you will and stay with us. I can be contacted at:

540-885-1112 or BW47081@YAHOO.COM

Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Needed a quick and convenient stop on our way back to Syracuse. The Best Western in Staunton was conveniently located to the highway, restaurant (for dinner), and gas station. Their breakfast was great, and the dining room was clean. Would stay here again on our way up & down the coast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments you made about our hotel. We do our best to see that every guest has a pleasant and enjoyable stay when they come to visit. We look forward to seeing you again when you're traveling up and down the coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at Best Western in Staunton, VA. If possible we choose to stay at Best Western when we travel.the majority of the time and are always very pleased with the staff and the fact that we can have breakfast before we travel. Staff is always polite and helpful. We always recommend Best Western to our family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rmloum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
I am very happy you find your stays here pleasant and thank you for your reccommendations.
Please continue to visit us and we will hopefully we will continue to satisfy you lodging needs

GM
540-885-1112
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed one night with our small dog. We were given a room near the back exit to make it easier to take him out. The room was clean and well furnished. The elevator was out-of-order, which didn't concern us as we were on the first floor. But that could be a hassle if you are on a higher floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Syrgal205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for you comments. We are very pet friendly and do try to accommodate our guests with pets. We are looking forward to your return visit.

GM
540-885-1112
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great and friendly staff, ease of parking , close to mall and restaurants across the street , beautiful views of the Blueridge skyline, breakfast items were fresh and tasty, rooms are clean and well kept

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ozie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am very happy our staff was accommodating. Please keep us in mind for future visits.

GM
540-885-1112
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
Address: 92 Rowe Rd, Staunton, VA 24401-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Staunton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#4 Business Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing