We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Staunton Inn
Nearby Hotels
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Staunton(Staunton)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Staunton South(Staunton)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Staunton)(Great Value!)
$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Staunton)
$109
$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$69
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$132
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveler rating
492
311
96
27
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
311
96
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doortexas steakhousetrain tracksrowe's restaurantrubber duckfresh berriescracker barrelindoor poolfamily restaurantroom was cleanrestaurants within walking distanceeasy accessgas stationcontinental breakfastoff the highwaygreat place to staywould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 952 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Good hotel and value but a lousy breakfast bar. Good location for attending unc/odu football game in November of 2013. The right team lost handily but we still had fun. I don't like having to bs my way through this part.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

I am glad you thought our hotel was a good value, but would like to know why you thought our breakfast was lousy. We are open to any suggestions you may have and hope that if you come this way again, you will and stay with us. I can be contacted at:

540-885-1112 or BW47081@YAHOO.COM

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Needed a quick and convenient stop on our way back to Syracuse. The Best Western in Staunton was conveniently located to the highway, restaurant (for dinner), and gas station. Their breakfast was great, and the dining room was clean. Would stay here again on our way up & down the coast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments you made about our hotel. We do our best to see that every guest has a pleasant and enjoyable stay when they come to visit. We look forward to seeing you again when you're traveling up and down the coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at Best Western in Staunton, VA. If possible we choose to stay at Best Western when we travel.the majority of the time and are always very pleased with the staff and the fact that we can have breakfast before we travel. Staff is always polite and helpful. We always recommend Best Western to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rmloum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

I am very happy you find your stays here pleasant and thank you for your reccommendations.
Please continue to visit us and we will hopefully we will continue to satisfy you lodging needs

GM
540-885-1112

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed one night with our small dog. We were given a room near the back exit to make it easier to take him out. The room was clean and well furnished. The elevator was out-of-order, which didn't concern us as we were on the first floor. But that could be a hassle if you are on a higher floor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Syrgal205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for you comments. We are very pet friendly and do try to accommodate our guests with pets. We are looking forward to your return visit.

GM
540-885-1112

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great and friendly staff, ease of parking , close to mall and restaurants across the street , beautiful views of the Blueridge skyline, breakfast items were fresh and tasty, rooms are clean and well kept

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ozie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am very happy our staff was accommodating. Please keep us in mind for future visits.

GM
540-885-1112

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews