We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Staunton Inn
Nearby Hotels
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Staunton(Staunton)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Staunton)(Great Value!)
$94
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Staunton South(Staunton)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Staunton)
$115
$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveler rating
485
307
96
24
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
307
96
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doortexas steakhousetrain tracksrowe's restaurantrubber duckfresh berriescracker barrelindoor poolfamily restaurantroom was cleanrestaurants within walking distanceeasy accessgas stationcontinental breakfastoff the highwaygreat place to staywould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 938 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Wonderful service and staff. Will put this on my favorites list! The area has a lot of options available but this hotel is a proven winner, the breakfast was one of the better motel meals I have had while travelling.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BELINDA_KRomulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the staff, cleanliness and breakfast bar at the hotel. Thank you for putting us on your favorites list. Hope to see you again soon.


540-885-1112
BW47081@YAHOO.COM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

If you're going to the wineries or making a weekend in the area, this is a pretty good value. It's never been terribly pricey. The rooms have only double beds so anything above two or three gets a bit dicey, but the pool is generally clean and available, and they've recently upgraded the breakfast quite a bit by moving it to another larger room(previously it was in the hall and lobby). You have easy access to the interstate and to wineries in the area. When we stayed there the elevator was broken but they did a good job of keeping us on the bottom floor. Almost always a friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

I am very happy you enjoyed you stay. We do have an excellent variety of wineries and if you should be interested an excellent group of micro-breweries with great restaurants, I hope you will visit us in the future and explore more of what we have to offer in the area.

Joan M. Rush GM
540-885-1112

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I thought that we paid a little too much for a one night stay here. It was really nothing special. We got back from dinner at 8pm and the indoor pool lights were out so I guess it was closed. They have a sign on the front desk about omelets, sausage biscuits, and a whole list of other choices. The omelets are pre-made in plastic wrap and you have to microwave them. The waffle mix and the orange juice were both empty and someone had to go get the hostess to have her refill them.
The room was clean and there were plenty of pillows and towels. Beds were comfortable. It was OK for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katydid10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you found issues with the breakfast. There is no excuse for items to not be replenished in a timely manner. I will address this issue and hope you will give us another chance on a return trip to VA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We noticed a trip advisor decal in the doorway rated as excellent and agree. Friendly staff, nice handicap room. Went above and beyond to be sure I was comfortable. restaurants within walking distance, a bonus. We will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieD39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for your business and we are very happy you found everything to your satisfaction. Please keep us in mind for future visits to VA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Our visits here are always pleasurable. The staff are always very pleasant and helpful. This inn is always beautifully decorated for the current season. Facilities are very comfortable and well maintained. This Inn has become a favorite of ours over the years

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at the Best Western Staunton Inn. It always pleases me and my staff to know that we have so many loyal guests who make it a point to return here as often as possible. We do look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews