We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Staunton Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
ROMULUS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and clean”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Wonderful service and staff. Will put this on my favorites list! The area has a lot of options available but this hotel is a proven winner, the breakfast was one of the better motel meals I have had while travelling.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BELINDA_KRomulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about the staff, cleanliness and breakfast bar at the hotel. Thank you for putting us on your favorites list. Hope to see you again soon.


540-885-1112
BW47081@YAHOO.COM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    274
    78
    23
    22
See reviews for
319
299
50
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

If you're going to the wineries or making a weekend in the area, this is a pretty good value. It's never been terribly pricey. The rooms have only double beds so anything above two or three gets a bit dicey, but the pool is generally clean and available, and they've recently upgraded the breakfast quite a bit by moving it to another larger room(previously it was in the hall and lobby). You have easy access to the interstate and to wineries in the area. When we stayed there the elevator was broken but they did a good job of keeping us on the bottom floor. Almost always a friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
I am very happy you enjoyed you stay. We do have an excellent variety of wineries and if you should be interested an excellent group of micro-breweries with great restaurants, I hope you will visit us in the future and explore more of what we have to offer in the area.

Joan M. Rush GM
540-885-1112
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayette City, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I thought that we paid a little too much for a one night stay here. It was really nothing special. We got back from dinner at 8pm and the indoor pool lights were out so I guess it was closed. They have a sign on the front desk about omelets, sausage biscuits, and a whole list of other choices. The omelets are pre-made in plastic wrap and you have to microwave them. The waffle mix and the orange juice were both empty and someone had to go get the hostess to have her refill them.
The room was clean and there were plenty of pillows and towels. Beds were comfortable. It was OK for a one night stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katydid10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you found issues with the breakfast. There is no excuse for items to not be replenished in a timely manner. I will address this issue and hope you will give us another chance on a return trip to VA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We noticed a trip advisor decal in the doorway rated as excellent and agree. Friendly staff, nice handicap room. Went above and beyond to be sure I was comfortable. restaurants within walking distance, a bonus. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieD39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your business and we are very happy you found everything to your satisfaction. Please keep us in mind for future visits to VA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Our visits here are always pleasurable. The staff are always very pleasant and helpful. This inn is always beautifully decorated for the current season. Facilities are very comfortable and well maintained. This Inn has become a favorite of ours over the years

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at the Best Western Staunton Inn. It always pleases me and my staff to know that we have so many loyal guests who make it a point to return here as often as possible. We do look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We were driving through so it was close to the highway. We stopped at the information center when entering the state and picked up a hotel coupon book so the price with tax and fees was only $70. So with that in mind, it wasn't bad. Two double beds (I haven't slept in a double in a long time), microwave, fridge, decent beds. Pool is right at the entrance and it was snowing so coming out of the pool by the entrance & lobby was cold. Child complained pool water had strange smell, feel to it. But most other hotels I called didn't even have a pool or at least one that was operational.
Breakfast was included, good array of food, quality of fresh breads, muffins was so-so.
Overall for the money it was a good deal.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationHopeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
The coupon is a good deal when traveling with a family. I am glad you found your stay pleasant. I will address the odor you mentioned in the pool. Thank you for your comments and hope we see you on future visits to VA,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Mountain, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a good dependable place to enjoy an over night stay or even a two or three day stay. I really enjoy the salt water pool. It's like having your own pool. Be sure to bring your bathing suit. My dog enjoyed staying there too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
I am very happy you and your pet had a pleasant stay. Please keep us in mind for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
2.5 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
361 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Staunton
277 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Staunton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Staunton Inn

Property: Best Western Staunton Inn
Address: 92 Rowe Rd, Staunton, VA 24401-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Staunton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#4 Business Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Staunton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western in conveniently located just off I-81 at exit 222. We are minutes from Staunton and a short drive to Harrisonburg, Charlottesville and the surround area. We offer a deluxe free breakfast and many dining options to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Staunton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing