We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Staunton Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stay here every Christmas on our way back from visiting family. It's always clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We like that pets are allowed. We're not fans of the pre-fab breakfasts, but enough of the basics are included in a very reasonable room rate. Be careful: your GPS will bring you to the wrong exit. Take Exit #222, turn left and immediately right into the service drive to the Staunton Inn. We'll book again next Xmas and anytime we (with or w/o our dogs) happen to need a room in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jocelyn A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Happy New Year and we do hope to see you on your next holiday trip. We do understand about the GPS and have tried for years to solve the problem but to date have not been sucessful. We are in the process of opening our new breakfast bar addition and hope to have some new offerings. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (925)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

735 - 741 of 925 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

I was more than pleasantly surprised at the accommodations at this pet friendly motel. The room was very large and nicely furnished. There was no "pet" odor or evidence that a pet had ever been there. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your commments. We do try to accommodate our guests traveling with pets. Also,we understand that some guests do not want to stay in a room that a pet was in no matter how clean. We do offer those guests a pet free floor.
We hope to see you again on your visit to Virginia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We often stay at this hotel on our way through Virginia. It is, generally speaking, our first choice since it is convenient to I-81, has nice restaurant that are very close, and it is in a very safe area. The rooms are fine and the free breakfast is beyond adequate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TomP05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us at Best Western Staunton Inn. On behalf of the staff here were are all glad that we could exceed your expectations and hope you will be coming back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

First, this hotel was very accomodating to our last minute hotel needs. The check in was a breeze. We were very happy to see how nice this hotel was. There is an indoor pool, a small eating area in the hallway, and the lobby is being used for the breakfast in the morning. The room was very clean with two double beds, two comfy chairs, microwave, fridge, and flat panel TV. Our children were very pleased about the cute ducks left for them in the bathroom. They are doing some renovations, so I believe they are expanding the breakfast area. The breakfast was very good for a continental as they had egg and cheese bagels, french toast, waffles, fruit, cheeses, cereals and eggs among other items. There were children playing in the pool and it seemed very nice and was handicapped equipped. We absolutely would stay there again and feel that this hotel was amazing for the cost.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Staunton Inn, we are glad that we could accomodate you and your family. Thank you for choosing to stay with us we do look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stopped at this hotel a year or so ago and decided to stay again on this trip to Florida. The hotel is just off Exit 222 off highway 81-S and easy to get to. It is in great condition, is very clean and has had an update to their bedding since our last visit (very nice). There are several restaurants on either side of the hotel (Cracker Barrel, Texas Roadhouse, etc.) There is a great little pool. The free breakfast has a better selection than most hotels and there is lots of seating. They also have a great rate if you use the hotel coupon books that you find at the tourist bureau. Would recommend.

Room Tip: There is a train track that runs behind the building so ask for a room on the front if the noise wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailG124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Staunton Inn. We appreciate your return visits and look forward to many more. We are glad that you find our hotel to be clean and convenient and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We only use other hotels when there is not a Best Western available. We have been in 20 other states in the last 4 years. Staunton Va was very comfortable. Excellent bed and linens. Train wizzed by during the night but was not a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments about the Best Western Staunton Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you mostly choose the Best Western Brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The BW Staunton was all we expected from a BW hotel - good location, clean, comfortable room & reasonably priced for the level of amenity provided. The staff were pleasant & helpful.

Breakfast - not the best we've ever had, but perfectly acceptable.

. . . & another duck for my wife's collection!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us at Best Western Staunton Inn. We are glad to know that we have met or exceeded your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staunton
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Staunton
Sleep Inn Staunton
#4 of 14 in Staunton
394 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 14 in Staunton
227 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Staunton
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Staunton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Staunton Inn

Address: 92 Rowe Rd, Staunton, VA 24401-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Staunton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
Price Range: $78 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Staunton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western in conveniently located just off I-81 at exit 222. We are minutes from Staunton, Mary Baldwin Universitand a short drive to Harrisonburg, James Madison University, Charlottesville, University Of Virginia and the surround area. We offer a deluxe free breakfast and many dining options to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Staunton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing