We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Staunton Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Pinehurst
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Overnight Stay”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is being completely renovated. Our 3rd floor room was cozy, nicely decorated and appointed, and clean as a whistle.
The front desk clerk, Bob, was wonderful and recommended a super restaurant.
Breakfast was more than adequate.
Two cautions: 1. An active railroad is positioned just behind the hotel. I happen to live near a railroad, so this did not disturb me in the least.
2. There was no refrigerator in our room

Room Tip: Elevator is on premises, so any floor works. You may want to request a room that does not abut the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
I appreciate your comments about your room on the third floor and the decorations but we have not started the 3rd floor at this date. If you appreciated the decor now you will be very happy on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    273
    78
    23
    22
See reviews for
318
298
50
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KY
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family has stayed here several times over the last ten years for mini reunions and it feels a little like home now. The rooms are decent size, could be re-decorated, but clean and that is what matters. The breakfast is well stocked and managed. The front desk has always been very helpful with suggestions for dining and entertainment. This is a pet friendly hotel and many travelers take advantage of that but I have never been kept awake by an animal but have seen many going through lobby, so if that makes you squeamish, skip it. If you have an animal, there is a nice grassy area beside hotel. well located for convenient dining.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the side of the hotel with the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliewillgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are doing guest room renovations which should be completed soon. Please keep us in mind on your next visit to Virginia and enjoy our newly renovated rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night and was a clean comfortable room on the side with railroad tracks. The train did not disturb us. Desk clerk Bob called to make sure room was satisfactory. Nice flat screen tv with decent channel choices. Good location. Nice pool. Great breakfast, and friendly lady tending to it. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teriroost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
I am pleased to read your comments concerning your recent visit to the Best Western Staunton Inn. It is nice to see all aspects of your stay were enjoyable.
The hotel is easily located off of Interstate 81 and just a mile from Interstate 64, with several restaurants and shopping nearby.
We look forward to a return visit from you.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay here. Our room was clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly. There were a few extra perks at check-in e.g. bottle of water, dog biscuit with bag, and even a rubber ducky in the shower. There was construction on floors one and two but that was not an interruption.

Room Tip: Chose a king size bed and there will be extra room for seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seniortravelers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to the Best Western Staunton Inn. I am pleased your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. I appreciate you posting your comments for others to read and hope you will allow us to serve your lodging needs should you return to the Staunton area.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging,, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have stayed here several times on route to Florida and always found it satisfactory. This time we however they put us in the back and the train tracks are feet from the building. We heard several trains and at 5 a.m.the train woke us. The room was kinda dirty around the edges the breakfast was not as good. Just not the same. We were disappointed.

Room Tip: On the 4th floor in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sansail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
I am sorry to hear your recent visit was not satisfactory. I apologize for the rooms not being as clean as they have been in the past. I am going to that hotel today and I will look through some rooms to check for any cleanliness issues. We are in the process of doing some renovations to that hotel and have some rooms blocked for work. I am sorry you were given a track side room and the trains disturbed your sleep.
I hope when you return to the area, you will give us the opportunity to show you the service and cleanliness you have come accustomed to at the Best Western Staunton Inn.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Every year our family gathers at the Best Western in Staunton, VA for A wonderful post-Christmas reunion. this year, things were delightfully the same as in years past -clean, pretty rooms, ultra-friendly staff and nice breakfast! Going there every year is like visiting more family;they welcome us back and go out of their way to meet all of our needs. Go, take your kids (nice pool!), bring the old folks, too!

Room Tip: We like the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Kim,
Thanks for your kind words. I am pleased your family visits us each year for a post-Christmas gathering. We are grateful to be a part of the celebration.
We look forward to your visit this coming Christmas, but you do know you don't have to wait so long to visit us or family. We would love to have you anytime.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
2.5 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Staunton
276 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Staunton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Staunton Inn

Property: Best Western Staunton Inn
Address: 92 Rowe Rd, Staunton, VA 24401-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Staunton
#4 Business Hotel in Staunton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Staunton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western in conveniently located just off I-81 at exit 222. We are minutes from Staunton and a short drive to Harrisonburg, Charlottesville and the surround area. We offer a deluxe free breakfast and many dining options to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Staunton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing