We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Staunton)(Great Value!)
$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Staunton(Staunton)(Great Value!)
$81
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Staunton)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveler rating
766
414
88
26
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
414
88
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelparking garagenew wingright next doorbreakfast buffetwithin walking distancepool and hot tubblackfriars playhousehotel lobbyblack friarsbeautiful lobbydowntown stauntonhistoric sectionthe american shakespeare centerrestaurants and shopscharming townmill street
Filter
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our little get away to Staunton. We got the American Shakespeare Package and how convenient that the theatre is right next door. The play was awesome, the room very comfortable and the buffet breakfast yummy. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimxtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

The service staff was wonderful. Just a gorgeous lobby and quaint little bar . The rooms are clean and modern. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying over in Staunton. The town is loaded with restaurants and small boutique shops.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Well located in downtown Staunton, VA, the Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center was the perfect place to stay to enjoy the history of the area. And, it is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. We chose to stay in the original historic hotel building which is lovely, but with smaller sized rooms than the addition. The room was well-appointed with a very nice sized bathroom. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The lobby is in the grand style with both a restaurant and lobby bar. Parking was in a deck attached to the hotel with a very convenient elevator to the hotel lobby ... and the nightly fee was extremely reasonable. It is the perfect place to stay to explore Staunton, Charlottesville and to visit Monticello.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dkshafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in the Stonewall Jackson for a weekend after having bid on a weekend package at the hotel in a charity auction. We had never been to Staunton before, but were pleasantly surprised about both the town and the hotel.
Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The location was great for walking, with some very good restaurants within blocks (Zyndoa, Mill Street Grill recommended). Downtown Staunton had enough shops and things to keep us busy, including the nighttime 'ghost tour'.
We had breakfast both days - the service as well as the food was excellent. We did walk to a coffee shop a few blocks away for a stronger cup of coffee.
Check-in and out was fast and easy, with very friendly small-town type service.
Parking was in the garage directly connected with the hotel, and at $4 a day was very reasonable.
All in all a very surprising weekend in a place we didn't have any advance knowledge of.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danfortuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a great stop over place between Boston and Georgia or North Carolina. An elegant hotel at a cost just a bit more than many of the area motels. The staff is friendly and rooms are comfortable. With a return coupon we even had a great breakfast before going back on the road.
With a covered garage, packing the car is easy when it might be snowing or raining. Close to the hotel are a number of restaurants, movies, and specialty shops. Our favorite the Mill Restaurant is just across the street and open fairly late most nights in case you are arriving later in the day hungry. We've stayed there in the past but last month we stopped in twice. Staff even managed to retrieve my computer plug left dangling the other day. Hooray!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puppetgal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews