We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service ask for Rachel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Depot Grill

The Depot Grill
Ranked #5 of 129 Restaurants in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
daman24
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best service ask for Rachel!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Rachel knows service. Drinks never went empty, she kept checking back and quickly corrected a problem with the salad specail. Ribs are the best I've had. Great play to eat, the food is alwsys excellent !

Helpful?
Thank daman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    185
    49
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
1 review
“Pleasantly Surprised !”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We were there for dinner 5/3/14 for dinner. Out of towner's and ended up here because of favorable reviews.
Excellent food & service - we had the Seafood Sizzler and the Grilled Ribeye. Both were great choices, they give you a ton of food and we had the cream of crab soup for an appetizer (yum) ! Got our food in no time flat even though it was a Saturday night and pretty packed. We had no room for desert ! Very cool set up and decor. Hope to make it back again next time we're back down in the area!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karaokedreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nice place, delicious food”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

The ribs were awesome and the smoked chicken was very good. The vintage building of the old rail depot is nice also.

Helpful?
Thank Sergiy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
337 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The food and atmosphere are quite good. This restaurant and one in Lynchburg were Sister Restaurants until the owners parted ways. The menu has a lot of variety. The French fries are the most crispy and tender I have seen. The use of train memorabilia for decoration is excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I'm a local, and I like the Depot because it never disappoints. Food is always excellent and the menu is varied. You can order a little or a lot, no matter the time of day. There are a lot of healthful options, like grilled fish, steamed broccoli perfectly cooked, black beans and rice, a variety of vegetables, etc. But plenty of decadent desserts too! And they have the best iced tea ever. The tables are covered with brown paper and everyone, young and old, can color while they wait. You'll like the Depot!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BetsyBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Depot Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Depot Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing