We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice lunch”
Review of The Depot Grill

The Depot Grill
Ranked #6 of 132 Restaurants in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I was in town visiting with family and had lunch with an old friend. I had been to the Depot many times in years past and it was a great place to have cocktails. I had the french dip and my friend had the ribeye sandwich. Mine was really good(I have had a few french dips, good and aweful in my life), my friend said his ribeye sandwich and veggie of the day was good as he cleaned his plate. I had a very nice glass of Virginia chardonnay, I must try to find some of that wine before I leave town. Hostess and server were nice and professional. All in all a very nice experience,

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank localgal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    195
    55
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy Food, great service good atmosphere”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went to the Depot to have brunch/lunch before going to the Blackfriars theater. The food was wonderful. I had chicken and rice soup and the wedge salad. It was very good. We had the best enthusiatic waiter, and it was a fun place to have lunch

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelanieW1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good food, variety, good service. The specials are delicious and interesting, in the $20+ range, but you can get a salad or juicy hamburger. Kids menu. Family friendly. Big tables.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank professoressadarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Ribs in Staunton”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

There is no where I know of in Virginia that has a full rack of "dry-rub" ribs as good as these. I'm a big eater, and I can't finish the full rack. They are the best! Just don't ruin them with BBQ sauce.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank FearlessDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I took a weekend trip out of town from Western PA to the mountains of Virginia and we stayed in Staunton VA. We decided to try out The Depot Grill and it was wonderful. We both had delicious steaks and great service and sat right at their spacious bar (it was better than waiting for a table) but the place is big and the wait time isn't too long anyways. Very affordable and right in line with other places like it. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Staunton!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteGio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Depot Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Depot Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing