We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family gathering at the Lobster”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #44 of 130 Restaurants in Staunton
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clintwood, Virginia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“family gathering at the Lobster”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My mom,sister and brother-n-law ate dinner at the Red Lobster in Staunton.We were seated immediately and the host/hostess was excellent.We were greeted by a waitress who had excellent knowledge of the menu,was extremely pleasent and acccomodating.The food was average at best.I ordered off the wood fired menu,and noticed the salad was about half a bowl of lettuce,the biscuits were bite size,not nearly what one is accustomed too at the Red Lobster and my main fare had very little taste particulary the scallops and shrimp.It is unusual for me to leave a Red Lobster and not be satisfied but this location was off the curve on this particular day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank glynr34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    18
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very poor service”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

They had terrible service. The prices were very high. We waited a long time for our food. We watched other parties eat and leave before we got our food. We were a party of 8 but we were paying as individuals but they still put a 20% gratuity on our bill good thing they did because with the service we had we may not have tipped them but shame on them for charging that kind of gratuity when they knew how bad the experience was. They did apologize and gave us desert but they never even heated the melting lava cake (cookie) sorry guys but you deserve this review . Customers beware

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raphine, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sign up for emails coupons”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

If you love lobster or any seafood you need to try this restaurant.We went for the lobster fest.Large servings you will not leave hungry.Waitress was very accomidating and if you forget to take your printed coupon but have a phone with internet pull up your email coupon and they will honor it ! Great atmosphere !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roseloe Motel Manager At at Red Lobster”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

April 23,2013 , we ate at the Red Lobster in Staunton,Va and Irene was our waitress, very efficient and very good at letting you know the specials and let you know what was available. she was very pleasant and kept her eye on us and we were able to joke with her and that made the meal even better. she even let me have an extra cheese biscuit cause she heard me said i had lost several pounds and i loved them plus thought i should have one.
Thank your restaurant for a pleasant staff from being greeted at the door with the waitress to the evening manager at the end.
We will be back.
Our Special Thanks to all.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritesha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good but slow”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The food was good yet it took a while to get it. It was though worth the wait, and they were busy also, because they are good!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeVirginiaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing