We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recomend the Flintstone Platter”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mill Street Grill

Mill Street Grill
Ranked #3 of 129 Restaurants in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Fusion, Gastropub, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Mill Street Grill is a medium-priced, full-service restaurant located in the Shenandoah Valley. Already an established name, Mill Street Grill is also a name synonymous with quality. At Mill Street Grill everything is made fresh daily and based on our own original recipes. We feature homemade soups, sauces and dressings made from the finest ingredients, with hand cut steaks, fresh seafood, garden salads and the best barbeque ribs in the Valley.Full Gluten free menu avaliable as well as Vegeterian items. We balance good quality food with fast, fun, efficient service. All served in the cozy confines of a turn of the century flour mill. Customers always get their money's worth at Mill Street Grill. From our opening 1992, our goal has been to be the most consistent restaurant in the area, and our large numbers of regular customers prove that we have succeeded. No one is a stranger at Mill Street Grill, because we treat our customers better than family.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I recomend the Flintstone Platter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Flintstone Platter is the best !! It comes complete with beef and pork ribs. more than enough for 2 people. We get this everytime we go to Mill Street grill. The restaurant has a very nice atmosphere and decor. It is always busy, so you know that is a GOOD sign.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    283
    82
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chittenango, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visited here on a Wednesday night upon a recommendation from our hotel and we are so glad we did. The food was very good and they were extremely busy but was able to be seated right away. We happened to be there when a live Jazz group was playing which was very enjoyable and created the New Orleans mood. If we are in the area we would go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lwilliams018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our dinner here. It was a busy Saturday night, but still service was excellent and workers very polite and helpful. Prime Rib was excellent, my husband had stuffed chicken and pasta, which he really liked also. Only problem was our bill was mixed up with someone else's so had to have that fixed, but they took care of it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingqueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ribs, ribs and ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

some of the best ribs I have ever had. Great beer on tap. Good crowd but not noisy. Great service. Good prices.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Les E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colgate, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed at the Iris Inn in Waynesboro. Innkeeper recommended this place to us. We were hesitant about driving to Staunton, but it's a short, easy drive and well worth the trip. First of all, the service was fantastic. Atmosphere comfortable and cozy. This place is well-known in the area for ribs, but we were heading North after a vacation in Tennessee and wanted a break from BBQ. We had a great server that recommended the roasted beet salad - did not disappoint - came with a gigantic piece of goat cheese and sun dried tomato bread. Also tried the bangers (sausages) which were very good and a nice twist for a dinner menu. At the end of the meal, we were presented with little pots of peppermint ice cream. Nice touch at the end of a great meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 66MustangMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mill Street Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mill Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing