We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad we took this pit stop”
Review of Sauced fired-up food + drink - CLOSED

Sauced fired-up food + drink
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Glad we took this pit stop”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We were traveling on I-81 and decided to stop at Red Lobster for lunch. We saw this place across the street and decided to give it a shot. The food was excellent. I had the chicken nachos and they were awesome. My husband said the New Yorker delicious and good portion. Awesome happy hour specials too.

Helpful?
2 Thank staciekalei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    9
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food, Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My wife,son and I ate here on a Saturday night, the food was good. We had a Pizza and he tried a Calzone, definitely plenty of food. We had a large pizza and it was plenty for two, it was fresh and tasty. I would go back if we were in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kickstander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Joint”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We decided to eat here for dinner and the food, drinks and service was good. We ordered onion rings for an appetizer and split the Ceasear Salad and Pepperoni Pizza along with a normal Long Island. Our son had a personal sausage pizza and said it was really good too. Certainly will go back if we want drinks and pizza when visiting town!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food pick with extended happy hour”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Found this across from the Hampton Inn kind of hidden in a very bland looking shopping plaza. The restaurant is very nicely decorated and was clean. Wait staff was friendly and knew the menu. Happy hour went until 8:00 on Saturday!! Food was good and the calzone was huge. Beer choices were excellent and featured VA brewed varieties. Live music was excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SSinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
129 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Calzone ever I think!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Ate here after traveling from Tenn. Tired and getting cranky but the service here was fast and friendly. We both had calzones and they were excellent. A nice soft top to it, seasoned well and exactly as how described in the menu.
A nice change of pace. Our waitress was fast and friendly.
I'd go back if in the area again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanCG22860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sauced fired-up food + drink also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing