We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Calzone ever I think!”
Review of Sauced fired-up food + drink - CLOSED

Sauced fired-up food + drink
Cuisines: Pizza, Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Millville, Massachusetts, United States
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Calzone ever I think!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Ate here after traveling from Tenn. Tired and getting cranky but the service here was fast and friendly. We both had calzones and they were excellent. A nice soft top to it, seasoned well and exactly as how described in the menu.
A nice change of pace. Our waitress was fast and friendly.
I'd go back if in the area again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanCG22860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    9
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Verona, VA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“CALZONE!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I do not impress very easily but the genuine taste of this simple Calzone was very impressive. This was my first visit to this establishment and now I wish that I had visited sooner. The seasoning and texture of the calzone was so good that I sought out the owner/manager. Not totally sure of his exact title, but I made sure to tell him how great it was. One glitch was our appetizer was not what we ordered but I was not even sure what my dining companion had ordered and I was busy joking and distracting our server. When the mistake was finally realized, even I was not sure it was wrong, they quickly made it correct. I will return to see if it is as good the second and subsequent visits.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The portions are HUGE!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I love this restaurant. The prices are reasonable and the portions are tremendous! You can easily order one sandwich and an extra order of fries and split it between 2 people.
Wait staff is really friendly. Service is great with just a few people, but we did have to wait for 45 minutes with our party of 10. Lots of laughing so the time went by fast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hdbethann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Service is top notch, and the pride shows”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere. Management is sure doing something right.
Great pizza and beer, which is what we confined ourself too.
Crust is a bit different, but uniquely appealing.

I presume it was the owner that came around twice to check on us and make sure all was well.
Made you feel good to be so important.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W-B, PA
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stopped here for lunch on our way to Savannah. It was a great find. Although our GPS wanted us to go across the street and we almost missed it. Cute little place with lots of quirky signs with sunny sayings on the walls. Great food and great service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jyoti05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sauced fired-up food + drink also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing