We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olde Staunton Inn
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Staunton(Staunton)(Great Value!)
$85
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Staunton)(Great Value!)
$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Staunton)
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
57
22
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
22
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchold housethird floorprivate bathhomemade muffinswithin walking distanceperfect place to stayexcellent breakfastan upgradeeasy parkingsized bedspent two nightscharming townshenandoah valleydowntownaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 79 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

David is a thoughtful and accommodating host who strikes the right balance between hospitality and independence for his guests. Others have commented on the comfort, amenities, fine breakfast, and cleanliness of this beautifully restored house. Additionally, quiet enables a good night's rest. There is a great library for the perusal of books on travel, history, architecture and more which invite relaxation during those "in between" moments. Thanks David, we'll be seeing you before long.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We arrived quite late at night and the innkeeper David wasn't around, so we rang the phone number on the door and asked him if there was any vacancy. David was very accommodating and although he wasn't at the B and B, he told us to let ourselves in and make ourselves comfy in our assigned room on the third floor. The room was beautiful and huge and we were provided with lots of information on Staunton and what there was to do in the town. Once we cleaned up we went downstairs and David had arrived home and was more than happy to provide us with restuarant tips for the night!
After a great nights rest in the most comfortable bed, the next morning we were provided a delicious breakfast by David in his gorgeous sunroom. He was also very interested to hear about our trip and gave us so many tips and reccomendatons for our future travels. We would defintely reccommend a stay at the Olde Staunton Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verity W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed the weekend and had a lovely time. The owner is so kind and amenable, the room had everything necessary to make my stay easy (even a user-friendly, bedside Alarm Clock!), free wifi, easy parking and sumptuous, scrumptious breakfasts. No way I could eat everything offered, but I couldn't resist the homemade breads and muffins, and the fresh fruits were perfect (always lots of choices!). The ca. 1910 home has gorgeous woodwork and stained glass, and I loved sitting on the front porch in the morning and visiting the quiet library late at night. Just a fun stay in every way, and I'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeredithBeanMcMath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed in early April 2013. Our accommodations could not have been more perfect for us. We stayed on the 3rd floor in a king room with bathroom. All was very comfortable, clean and quiet. My husband enjoyed a lovely breakfast each morning, while I slept in. The owner of the big stately home made everything easy for us. City amenities are about 3+ blocks walking distance; restaurants, antique shops etc. The inn rises about 2 flights of stairs above street level, but the climb is well worth it.

Room Tip: We peeked at the less expensive rooms. They are quite small, but so charmingly appointed that we may stay in one of those next time. Every room looks delightful in its own way.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed in one of the 3rd floor rooms--our friends were in the other one--for three nights in early March, 2013. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and quiet. When we returned in the evenings, we enjoyed sitting and chatting with our friends in the library. Breakfast could not have been better. (Ask about the unique dining table.) David took my gluten-free diet in stride. David is an attentive, easy-going host. We have stayed at a higher-priced B&B in Staunton, but will definitely return to the Olde Staunton Inn if we have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JukeTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews