We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Newly remodeled, clean and nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Staunton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Newly remodeled, clean and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a motel style establishment Rooms were recently remodeled and in good condition.
Front desk staff (Nancy) was very helpful.
Rooms have the style of heater and air conditioner with no thermostat on the wall....tough to get set where you really want it.
Overall a good room at a good price...I'd stay again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travlrny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    144
    54
    14
    14
See reviews for
131
113
42
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I called ahead to make sure of having all amenities as listed on their website such as flat screen TV, refrigerator/microwave, King Bed etc. When I checked in there is no flat screen or King Bed for Corporate Lodging Members, so no XBOX hook-up to relax for me.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank runningwolf_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Nice rooms, excellent service, staff is really friendly and very helpful. and nice rates, Clean property, right on exit at 81, Gas station and restaurants near by. went there for friend's baby shower and got everything I need while staying there. really nice Job! will go there again for sure!

Room Tip: Try rooms on top floors. They are renovated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We've stayed here many times on trips back and forth when visiting family. In recent years, the new owners have really spruced up the place. Even took out carpets and installed faux wood flooring. Very clean and comfortable and provides the amenities one has come to expect. Easy access to 181. Pleasant staff, day or night!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terriergirl12208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This property is way above the other Red Roof Inns I have stayed at. The property looks great, feels safe, the rooms are extremely clean and in great shape. The hotel is pet friendly and charges no extra when you bring one. Room rate was $60 for two queens.
The staff is really nice, perhaps too much maybe as I waited 20 minutes to get checked in while the receptionist was casually conversing with two customers checking in.
The breakfast was not unforgettable, nothing special there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westtown NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here on trip back from Florida, room very clean and comfortable. Easy access to I 81, pet friendly with no charge. No pet odors in room, our dog usually sniffs other dogs but quickly settled down. Price was great, There is a Shoneys next door and a Cracker Barrel down the road. We stayed at another Red Roof in Columbia SC and found it just as acceptable. We will seek out this chain in future travels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philandterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

super convenient location right off the interstate. clean room. huge bathtub! super comfy bed. i wanted to steal the pillows!! service is top notch. nancy at the front desk is awesome! she made me feel at home, made me forget that i was 100 miles away on business. i highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itsasunnyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Staunton
Hampton Inn Staunton
#1 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Staunton

Property: Red Roof Inn Staunton
Address: 42 Sangers Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-6712
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Staunton 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming Shenandoah Valley of Virginia, Red Roof Staunton is near five National Historic Districts, all brimming with historic architecture. We offer free WiFi throughout, continental breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Sauna, Fitness Center, Flat screen tvs with 100 HD channels and much more. We welcome 1 pet no charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing