We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Staunton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Staunton to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Staunton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Sangers Lane, Staunton, VA 24401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Hurleyville, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I booked this hotel based on the customer reviews. My mom and I had a very pleasant stay. It's right off the interstate and easy to find, but in a quiet location. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean, simple, comfortable,newly remodeled, and have all the basic amenities needed, including plenty of plug strip access on the desk. Basic continental breakfast in the hotel lobby and a very yummy, locally popular family restaurant and bakery, serving all three meals, just across the road. (Mrs. Rowe's). I will definitely book at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you book on the ground floor, parking is right at your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineNY333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were just driving through Staunton and just needed a place to stay for the night. I looked at the reviews and found this was highly rated and the least expensive hotel. We booked it and found that the reviews were spot on. Just off the highway our hotel was easily located. The room was clean and comfortable. The linens, however, I found were a bit worn, but clean; the underbedding was loose and moved when turning over. I prefer crisp sheets and tight bedding. The morning's continental breakfast was just what we needed to quickly grab something and run. Breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, oatmeal, toast, donuts, cereal, milk and a nice, clean area to eat in. Overall, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank makes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEARISBURG
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nice hotel with newly-updated rooms. Good bed. Great value. Good location near restaurants at interstate exit. Free breakfast so-so and room lighting a little dim. Lady at reception in the evening very friendly and efficient. Two power strips for all your needs.

Room Tip: The hotel seems to be in the process of updating. Be sure to get a new room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The Red Roof in Staunton was not a planned stop on our way from PA to LA, but after a flat tire in Verona it is where we ended up. From the outside this MOTEL looks dated, but inside the rooms are spacious and cleaner than one would expect from a motel. Ours had a small refrigerator and microwave. The front desk clerk had a heavy foreign accent and was a little difficult to understand on the phone but even at two AM was very friendly and accommodating and even phoned the room a few minutes after we were in to make sure we were satisfied. I gave this motel a four because the beds have innerspring mattresses that could be more comfortable and there is a small gap between the curtain and door that affords a large view out to (and I would suppose in from) the parking lot. For an overnight stop or even a two night stay on a budget - this was a great find.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingwithlittles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Friendly owners and staff and nice clean comfortable room for a good price. Good location with easy on and off from highway . Chose it because it was close to a Cracker Barrel but it is also convenient to good selection of other restaurants.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rehaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were staying here that night due to a power outage! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful and super friendly. This hotel has several good restuarants close by and several different kinds of shopping. It is located right of both interstate 64 and 81.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The Red Roof Staunton offered good, clean rooms at an excellent price. A continental breakfast is included in the price.

The staff, and in practicular Jackie, at the front desk, were particularly helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pogo791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 16 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Staunton
Hampton Inn Staunton
#1 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Staunton

Address: 42 Sangers Lane, Staunton, VA 24401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Staunton 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming Shenandoah Valley of Virginia, Red Roof Staunton is near five National Historic Districts, all brimming with historic architecture. We offer free WiFi throughout, continental breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Sauna, Fitness Center, Flat screen tvs with 100 HD channels and much more. We welcome 1 pet no charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing