We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most pleasant visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My friend and I were visiting Staunton to visit the Shenandoah National Park, and see a play at the American Shakespeare Center. I chose this hotel because of the Tripadvisor reviews. Its location is sort of off the beaten pate on a hill near I-81. It was recently totally remodeled, and they did a fantastic job. The staff was friendly, the rooms spotless, and the the bath very nice. I had no problems at all with the room. The breakfast was above average, especially considering the very reasonable room rate. In addition to the usual cereal and such, there were eggs, sausage, and the usual Choice Hotel waffle maker. Due to its location and inside rooms, my friend and I felt safer than in our own homes. I would stay at this property again, but would chose a 2nd floor room to get a view of the mountains. And yes, they have an elevator.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room for the view. Visit the Blackfrier's Theater, the city park, and Fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 223 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

My family stopped here overnight on a long road trip. It seems to be a newly remodeled hotel. We got a Queen suite which consisted of 2 queen beds and a very small sofa. It was a little disappointing that the sofa was not a pull out bed, but we managed. Overall, the room was pretty big, but this was a "suite". The price was decent considering it was a Sat night. The outdoor pool area was very nice and clean, however the pool towels were laughable. I think they were smaller than the bath mat in the room's bathroom. The room overall seemed clean, although before we checked out I was checking under/sides of the beds and found dropped food/trash that the maids apparently missed while cleaning. (Made me think about the actual thoroughness of their cleaning). Bathroom is small but clean. Beds were pretty comfortable. Flat screen was on a swivel arm on ceiling that you could move to face the direction of the beds or sitting area. The free breakfast was average. Bagels, toast, yogurt, fruit, eggs, grits, sausage, mini muffins, Danishes,waffle maker, juice, coffee, etc. They didn't replenish anything though after it was gone. When we arrived the night before, they had freshly baked cookies which was nice. We'd probably stay here again. Not too many negatives. It's in a good location and sits on top of a hill which allows for nice views.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a newly remodeled Quality Inn, way above what I usually expect from a Quality Inn. The room, bed, sheets were amazing. The bathroom is very small but not a huge issue for an overnight stay. Good hit breakfast, reasonably priced.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Lynn31KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This place is is almost new and reasonable. Our only complaint was a small bathroom. Not much space for our toiletry kit. The towels were also very small. The hot breakfast (complimentary) ws very good. The coffee (from a machine) was terrible. Overall, our stay was pleasant, quiet and well worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AnneandJohn803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel was just redone on every level, new paint, beds, furniture, front entry, TV's. The rooms were beautifully decorated and we had a suite with a lovely livingroom and small kitchette. A large screen tv that was connected to the wall and swung from one room to the other. Lovely bathroom with dark wood cabinets for your towels on the walls and wooded baskets of wash and hand clothes in the bottom of the cabinets. The free breakfast was everything you would want for your breakfast and the new room was beautifully done in whites and blues. We just stayed 1 night but we will be back. We have told all friends and relatives about this hotel, if they are in the area, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michele f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here one night on a motorcycle trip around WV and VA. GPS took us a round about way from I-81 but found it finally. Sits up on top of a hill, with a winding driveway. You can see for miles from the top. Automatic doors, elevator to 2nd floor or stairs. Recently renovated, everything is new. Clean. Comfortable bed, extra pillows. Very very quiet when we stayed. Breakfast was standard, with scrambled eggs, sausage (I think), yogurt, coffee, breads/muffins, etc. Convenient to gas, food, dessert, general shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjpedspt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed in a suite with our two young children. It was very spacious and very clean and updated. Erich greeted us with a smile and had warm cookies waiting in the lobby at 8:00pm. Very friendly and enjoyable stay at Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
921 reviews
1 mi away
Sleep Inn Staunton
Sleep Inn Staunton
#4 of 15 in Staunton
390 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Staunton
293 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 200 Frontier Dr, Staunton, VA 24401-9159 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Staunton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
Price Range: $75 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites Staunton is situated on a hill-top providing a breath-taking sunrise and view of the Shenandoah Valley. Our hotel is non-smoking and offers complimentary hot continental breakfast & waffles, local & long distance calls (USA & Canada), Wi-Fi internet access, LCD TV w/HBO, microwave / refrigerator, iron & iron board and hair dryer. Additional amenities include guest computing area, fitness center, seasonal pool and outdoor relaxation area. Be sure to grab the fresh-baked evening cookies! Accessible and Hearing Visual (ADA) rooms available with advance reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Staunton
Microtel Staunton
Staunton Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing